Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great breathable bags just like shops use
I have been using the Debbie Meyer bread bags for my home made loaves from our Panasonic machine. I have no idea how or if they work, or if they are just a scam, but they really do seem to fend off mould for longer than plain plastic bags do. But they do make the bread go soft, because the bags don't breathe. I would be happy with plain paper bags, but it seems impossible...
Published 17 months ago by David P

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Choice of Packaging
The actual bags are okay, but mine were supplied loose, in a dusty feeling posting bag with a very strong odour which has permeated through to the bread bags. Should be sealed in a hygienic bag first if using this type of post bag.
Published 10 months ago by Cypher


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great breathable bags just like shops use, 19 Nov. 2013
By 
David P (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 x Breathable / Perforated, Loaf / Rolls / Food / Bread Baking Bags - 30 x 40cm
I have been using the Debbie Meyer bread bags for my home made loaves from our Panasonic machine. I have no idea how or if they work, or if they are just a scam, but they really do seem to fend off mould for longer than plain plastic bags do. But they do make the bread go soft, because the bags don't breathe. I would be happy with plain paper bags, but it seems impossible to source any anywhere that are big enough. So I thought I would give these a go.

As others have said, the material they are made from is just like the bags you get from the bread counter in supermarkets, so they allow the bread to breath. And they are big enough for the loaves I make. Ignore the review that says the size is misleading and they are no use - they simply bought the wrong size. It even says which size they bought in their review.

They are pretty flimsy, but with careful use they should survive several uses each, so 25 for under 4 quid is good value. That should last 100 loaves at least.

Update: I would say I am getting at least 15-20 uses out of each bag, so these have worked out at very good value. When a loaf is finished, you can just shake the crumbs out, nothing sticks. Then fold and put away for the next one. Or, if you want some breadcrumbs, just leave the last inch or two of loaf in the bag until it has gone completely stale and hard, chop in to small lumps, whizz in a processor, then chuck the result in a sealed bag and freeze it. It doesn't matter how long you leave bread in these bags - it might go rock hard, but it simply never grows mould, because there is too much air flow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 x Breathable / Perforated, Loaf / Rolls / Food / Bread Baking Bags - 30 x 40cm
Having been a fan of bread making for 12 months I've tried all ways of storing my bread. I find that plastic containers make the bread sweat and it goes stale quicker. Saw these on Amazon and gave them a try. Very good, makes my loaves look shop bought. I have to beg my loaf bags back when gifting bread to friends. Found that they can be used quite a few times, so a good purchase. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 x Breathable / Perforated, Loaf / Rolls / Food / Bread Baking Bags - 30 x 40cm
It's hard to get too excited about bread bags but these do exactly what they are supposed to. They keep the bread crusty and stop it going dry and stale. The price is less than half that of a well known high street retailer and delivery was very prompt. All-in-all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bread bags, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 x Breathable / Perforated, Loaf / Rolls / Food / Bread Baking Bags - 30 x 40cm
Did the job well.
Kept the bread very fresh, even after slicing it.
I work in a country market, and my customers appreciated the new packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathable loaf bags., 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 x Breathable / Perforated, Loaf / Rolls / Food / Bread Baking Bags - 30 x 40cm
Fabulous bags. I have been able to use one bag 6 times.
Keeps the bread nice and fresh. highly recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bread bags, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 x Breathable / Perforated, Loaf / Rolls / Food / Bread Baking Bags - 30 x 40cm
Just the right size for my Prima home made bread. Keeps bread fresh for a week providing it is kept in the right environment, I.e. A plastic bread box with tray. Can be reused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 x Breathable / Perforated, Loaf / Rolls / Food / Bread Baking Bags - 30 x 40cm
Solves the problem of where to store homemade bread without getting crumbs everywhere! You can put bread in when it's slightly warm too. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have had these before and they are very useful x I use them for home made bread usually ..., 25 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 x Breathable / Perforated, Loaf / Rolls / Food / Bread Baking Bags - 30 x 40cm
I have had these before and they are very useful x I use them for home made bread usually but needed a bag to put baby present in to keep it all together and used this with a ribbon to tie bag and label on top x looked lovely x highly recommend x You can also buy plastic ties to seal x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Choice of Packaging, 5 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 x Breathable / Perforated, Loaf / Rolls / Food / Bread Baking Bags - 30 x 40cm
The actual bags are okay, but mine were supplied loose, in a dusty feeling posting bag with a very strong odour which has permeated through to the bread bags. Should be sealed in a hygienic bag first if using this type of post bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bread, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 25 x Breathable / Perforated, Loaf / Rolls / Food / Bread Baking Bags - 30 x 40cm
as ordered, these bags do exactkly as stated in the advert. have had ohers but found they made the bread sweat. these bags Dont / absolutley brillant for keeping bread !fresh. will definatley order more !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews