Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dark Pleasures Beyond Measure
It is a joy to report that all is well on planet xx. Their 2010 debut was
a stunner; as single minded a celebration of the dark dreams of youth as
it is possible to imagine. Romy Croft and Oliver Sim's capacity to make
us feel both a first kiss and the edge of the grave in the same breath
endeared them to a generation (or three) in search of a sound...
Published on 10 Sep 2012 by The Wolf

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars the ever difficult 2nd recording
it's always difficult to follow up a stunning first release (and many have failed). this one is ok. it's not as good as the first one, but better than most of what currently is on offer out there.
Published 22 months ago by mr w grobbelaar


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coexist (Audio CD)
This is a brill relaxing cd - it is my favourite of the two I have of the xx - great to have on in the background when relaxing too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love This CD, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coexist (Audio CD)
Bought it for my other half's birthday after seeing them on TV at Glastonbury (I know - where have I been!)

We both love this CD, but argue over which one is best XX or Coexist?

Delivery not great, even though I paid for express delivery (Took 3 days, not 24 hours!!) but in good condition and no hassles really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coexist, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coexist (Audio CD)
First saw The XX on television at Glastonbury and loved their music. Very haunting with simple melodies yet it stays with you evoking memories of your own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good second album, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coexist (Audio CD)
Although their first album remains my favourite I can say this album has it's own little gems. Completely haunting vocals and beautiful arrangements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but all tracks similar, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coexist (Audio CD)
If you like the singles you will like the album, as all the tracks sound quite similar, which can be a good or bad thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coexist (Audio CD)
I love the XX. This album continues along the lines of their first album, XX. There is a theme running through the album of a relationship breakdown. 'Angels', the first track, is a truly beautiful song - very romantic. The whole album is very chilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chilled, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coexist (Audio CD)
Atmospheric vocal and harmony chilled to the last breath with interestingly cohesive beats and haunting silence! Bring on the remixes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coexist (MP3 Download)
I know this is quite a popular album, but now that I've listened to it dozens of times I can see why. There's a certain mood this fits, it's soft, gentle, kind and uplifting. Have gone on to buy another album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXXcelent!, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coexist (Audio CD)
I am very happy with the purchase. Fast delivery. Recommended item if you're looking for a bit of mellow laid back music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coexist (Audio CD)
I love this album to bits! But there are one or two songs that I am not actually too keen on. Just my personal opinion. The first album is also a must buy! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coexist
Coexist by The xx
Buy MP3 Album£7.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews