Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great earphones at a good price!
These are a great pair of earphones (not sure that I would call them headphones - even "in-ear headphones" seems like a strange title for them.

They come with a selection of gel and foam "heads" for the ear phones themselves for comfort and to ensure they suit you best and fit in your ear the most snugly. They also have an adaptable upper "hook" which fits...
Published 20 months ago by uncle barbar

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning: Do not believe Amaon description of this product
The Amazon description of these headphones says
"* Integrated Smart Remote & Microphone - Provides you with an easy option to play/pause playback and change."
This is simply not true - the headphones do NOT have an integrated smart remote or microphone.
Published 14 months ago by Statsnerd


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful - great for running, never fall out of ears., 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser MX685 Sports In-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
Onto my 2nd pair after losing all the rubber bits for my ears (my own fault). Can't recommend highly enough, the last pair were still working when replaced, did 750 miles in training, and no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality headphones, 5 Mar 2014
By 
M. Jackson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser MX685 Sports In-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
I've been using these for approximately 5 months now. Mostly use them when on road runs. Particular reason I bought these headphones was so when you start to get a bit hot and sweaty/running in rain they don't fall out every 2 mins! They do exactly that. Combined with the fact that Sennheiser are a quality make, the sound is great, a price thats..well, whats the saying??...'Reassuringly expensive'... 20 isn't too bad though! Don't buy some cheap and nasty 5 headphones! Get these. They're good. You won't regret it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good functional sport headphones, 21 Jan 2014
By 
Thomas (Edinburgh. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser MX685 Sports In-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
Good sound quality for sports headphones. The adjustable earpieces are a great feature allowing you to fit the In ear speakers comfortably
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Choice, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser MX685 Sports In-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
Great sound and good in the gym , easy to use and comfortable too. A welcome present very much just what was needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sennhesier on the move, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser MX685 Sports In-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
Great sound to be expected from Sennhesier and a comfortable fit. Useful pouch to put phones in when not in use to stop tangles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser MX685 Sports In-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
As ever good quality sound, and very pleased with the build qualty for the first time EVER, feels like an in ear headphone is gonna out last the warranty, famous last words. At 25 IMO v good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sennhesier MX685 Sports In-Ear Headphones, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser MX685 Sports In-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
I have had these quite a while now as I wanted to try them out before reviewing them, I bought these after reading reviews on then saying they stay put in your ear, Well after going out running with them quite a few time they have come loose in my ear every time they haven't fallen out yet, but that is because I'm aware of them twisting loose. there are no instructions on how to put them in your ear also there is no left or right I found out by looking carefully at various advertising vids for them. the sound quality is ok but I do feel that I have wasted my money on them and I am going to have to but a better pair that stay in my ear so I can enjoy my running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They Stay Put, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser MX685 Sports In-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
Fed up with buying headphones that either refuse to stay in even when i'm sat still or wiring breaking down. Spashed out and bought these, problem solved. Although a bit tricky to insert first time (following the diagrams provided) and after putting on the foam covers I find them comfortable and very easy to insert. Above all they stay in the ear whatever i'm doing. Care should be taken when removing as the foam cover can slip off. They seem to be of good quality and manufacture and the sound quality covering music from trad. jazz to classical is,for my aging ears at least, excellent but maybe a touch down on base. They do not have external noise cancellation ability but that for me is not an issue. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great product, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser MX685 Sports In-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
Received a review from mens health on the best waterproof headphones for exercise, this model was part of the review which raved about clarity of music and the ability to stay in your ear. I can say happily that they lived up to expectation, the sound quality great (much better then the new apple headphones I've been using which are not dissimilar in price) and they easily stay in your ears.

My only reservation was the looped top part of the headphones which is supposed to keep the speaker firmly in your ear, the thought seemed over complicated and possibly ineffective: i was mistaken, they keep the speaker in your ear without making them uncomfortable.

i would recommend them for people who do all sorts of cross training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Miss-described, 1 Oct 2013
This review is from: Sennheiser MX685 Sports In-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
These were not as described as there is no remote control or microphone included so waste of my time and had to be returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sennheiser MX685 Sports In-Ear Headphones
29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews