Customer Reviews


34 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great value set, 28 April 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76007: Iron Man Malibu Mansion Attack (Toy)
If you only purchase one Iron Man 3 Lego set, make it this one, as it has just about all the elements from the film and you get loads of exclusive pieces. For a start, you get 5 minifings, including Pepper Potts and Tony Stark (exclusive to this set currently) as well at the Mark 42 armour. If you have seen the film, you will know that Pepper ends up wearing the armour for a little while, so this set is perfect to play out that scene if you wish. You also get The Mandarin and one of his foot soldiers (another exclusive). I guess he's not really a minifig, but you also get Tony's robot, DUM-E, complete with his extinguisher and the Mark 5 suitcase, which is a nice nod to the 1st and 2nd films. My 9 year old thinks he's hilarious, so he is a welcome edition to the set.

The helicopter is pretty robust and the lab is a little complex to build in places, so parental help may be needed for younger children. But once built, it is a really neat and compact representation of Tony's somewhat larger lab in the movie. My boy has great fun blowing it up and putting it back together.

Sometimes, Lego release a set that appears to be priced to low and is a bargain. This is one of those sets. Six figures (including DUM-E), a great vehicle and a "base" (as my son calls them) that is lab make this a 5 star purchase. If you want the full set of Iron Man 3 minifigs, take a look at LEGO Super Heroes 76006: Iron Man Extremis Sea Port Battle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb set, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76007: Iron Man Malibu Mansion Attack (Toy)
My son was over the moon with this set and said that's its the best lego set he has.....that's saying something as he has a lot. Lots going on and good attention to detail make this good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76007: Iron Man Malibu Mansion Attack (Toy)
From the number of 'wows' this set got with every package my nephew opened, I couldn't give this less than a 5* rating! He loves it and couldn't believe the number of figures he got with it. Overall he's happy, so I'm happy - and a very popular Auntie :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76007: Iron Man Malibu Mansion Attack (Toy)
Hours of fun to be had, lots of figures, but complicated to assemble, sure it will keep them out of mischief for many an hour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Lego Superheroes playset., 8 Feb. 2014
By 
HeroSword168 (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76007: Iron Man Malibu Mansion Attack (Toy)
Because it is lego and also I am a big fan of Marvel Superheroes. I absolutely love it ! Brilliant set with cutie minifigures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76007: Iron Man Malibu Mansion Attack (Toy)
Fun, my son used this to produce a stop motion thank you movie for his Xmas pressies well designed for a super hero fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars malibu mansion, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76007: Iron Man Malibu Mansion Attack (Toy)
muggins mummy here put it together! Took ages but it all fits brilliantly. Would have liked to have more of the mansion. My 7 yr old son went off with the iron man figures and played with them before taking the helicopter off me. Bit expensive but you do get a lot of bricks, suppose its the royalties to Marvel Comics! A good xmas pressy for a relative if you can afford.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hulk lego, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76007: Iron Man Malibu Mansion Attack (Toy)
My son loves this!!!! He is 9 and built it easily in a couple of hours without any adult help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but lego is!, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76007: Iron Man Malibu Mansion Attack (Toy)
My kids love Lego and although we have a house full of it I always wince when I pay for it as its so expensive, having said that they play for hours with it and the quality is undeniable compared to most cheaply made toys these days. This set is one of the better value for money than most packs as it has.5 figures and a helicopter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76007: Iron Man Malibu Mansion Attack (Toy)
As a huge Lego fan myself,i have to say,this set is amazing.
Great detail put in the mansion itself,even going as far as adding cupboards and a coffee machine!
The helicopter looks great,too.It can hold a variety of placeable things.
Also,the helicopter's pilot is light-in-the-dark!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews