Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME
I recently purchased this set of lego, Daily Bugle Showdown and was very satisfied. I will start off with the mini figures.
Spiderman: The main "good guy" of this set, Spider-Man is a very nice figure with detailed printing. On his back he has a spider and he is wearing the blue/red classic Spider-Man suit. Spider man comes with two "webs" which are...
Published 15 months ago by N C

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a nice little set
It's a nice little set, fun and easy to build but it's a lot smaller than i thought it would be and rather delicate to play with.
Published 4 months ago by T. Doyle


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 28 Feb. 2014
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76005: Spider-Man Daily Bugle Showdown (Toy)
I recently purchased this set of lego, Daily Bugle Showdown and was very satisfied. I will start off with the mini figures.
Spiderman: The main "good guy" of this set, Spider-Man is a very nice figure with detailed printing. On his back he has a spider and he is wearing the blue/red classic Spider-Man suit. Spider man comes with two "webs" which are white rope/chains. Great fig.
Nova: I really like this figure and it is also exclusive! Nova has a new moulded helmet which has eye holes and a mouth gap. I am very happy with the way lego have done his eyes, they are white goggles, instead of doing the Bruce Wayne type head on the batmen. He has nice printing and features two shiny red studs to make him "fly". Nova also has a double sided head, one calm and one angry.
J.Jonah.Jameson: JJ is a cool minifigure, he has a double sided head, one angry (calm for JJ!) and one angrier! He has a nice blue suit and tie and comes with a camera. He is also exclusive to this set.
Beetle: GREAT WINGS! Beetle is a highly detailed figure with awesome printing. He comes with a wing piece which is new, and is holding a pistol. I can't relate beetle to the T.V series as I do not watch them but I can tell you beetle is a cool minifigure. He is exclusive as well!
Doctor Doom ( Victor Von Doom): This guy is probably my favourite minifigure in the set. He comes with a nicely printed body which is green and grey/green legs. He also has a dark green cape and hood. He has a single sided head but the printing is really really cool! Lego did a great job with this figure!

Daily Bugle Building:
This building has three stories and a roof and is very detailed and generally cool and exclusive. On the side there are fire exits on every floor which have a black ladder next to them. The front of the building has two glass doors and four windows. The door is signed "DBC" as well as the top of the building. There are various places to connect spiders web too, as well as the huge radio broadcast of JJ!
First Floor: The first floor is mainly just a plant and doors so not a lot here. Still cool though!
Second floor: the second floor features a cupboard with a newspaper on top, a nice board with pictures of spidey on it, a newspaper about Spider-Man's true identity( definitely not Peter Parker ) and three windows. This is a really cools floor and there are some mechanisms which I will mention later on.
Top Floor. This floor has a swivel chair for JJ along with a computer and keyboard on a desk. You also get a nice lamp! This is probably my favourite floor.
Roof: the roof is mainly a roof but there are three mechanisms.....

Mechanisms on the building: there are four mechanisms on this building which I will say now. The first mechanism is a trapdoor on the roof, when you pull a switch you can send the bad guys tumbling down onto JJ' computer! The second mechanism is a lever that pushes the DBC sign high up off the building like an explosion. Thirdly, my favourite, a mechanism on the roof to push spidey like he is swinging on a web. You can just attach the web to a point on
The building and push the switch to send spidey! Lastly we have a mechanism in the second floor to send one of the windows flying out. JJ won't be too happy about that! In the set we also get a green bin, which can catapult characters.

Doom jet: This is a very cool plane and it features to wings with propellers and an opening cockpit. There are some nice stickers for it and also a detachable grabbing arm for stealing the cupboard. It has nice features but my only con is that when you put doctor doom in there his cape can get a little creased, this is only minor though.

Overall this set is AMAZING and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. You get five awesome figures, a cool building and a great plane. BUY IT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lego spiderman no 76005, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76005: Spider-Man Daily Bugle Showdown (Toy)
AS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT IT REALLY WAS NOT CHEAP [BUT] THE KIDS LOVE IT. IT WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND GREAT TO PLAY WITH INSTRUCTIONS QUITE EASY And bricks really do fit to gether very well .KIDS ARE PLEASED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 10 Jan. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76005: Spider-Man Daily Bugle Showdown (Toy)
I bought this set with my spare christmas money and it was well worth it amazing figures (dr doom especially)and a great building and for only £40:00 I really recomend you buy this set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76005: Spider-Man Daily Bugle Showdown (Toy)
Briiliant Lego set......The Nova Mini Ifg that comes with this set is amazing. Would deffinatly reconmend to all brick addicts out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son loved it, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76005: Spider-Man Daily Bugle Showdown (Toy)
Son spent hours putting this together aged 6 and all I had to do was put on the stickers. great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76005: Spider-Man Daily Bugle Showdown (Toy)
My son is a huge Lego Superheroes fan and wanted this for his birthday. He was really pleased with it when he received it. He recommends it for kids up to 12 because there are many functions in the building itself including trap doors and falling windows. He also liked Dr Doom's awesome hover jet with a giant claw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NIce set of LEGO, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76005: Spider-Man Daily Bugle Showdown (Toy)
The product arrived on time . I have ordered it for my son and he was very excited when he got it. There is a building , an aeroplane and a few superheroes and "baddies " action figures. Sorry , if I have got the names wrong as I am no expert , but sure my kid is and he loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a nice little set, 13 Jan. 2015
By 
T. Doyle "devil_tez" (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76005: Spider-Man Daily Bugle Showdown (Toy)
It's a nice little set, fun and easy to build but it's a lot smaller than i thought it would be and rather delicate to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Falls apart a bit too easily, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76005: Spider-Man Daily Bugle Showdown (Toy)
This is a lovely toy with lots of small details that really enhance the playability (is that a word?) anyway, the top story keeps falling off the building though, and it's quite fiddly to put back on again (unless it's just my building ability). Overall it's very good though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great playability!, 9 July 2014
By 
Rosey "Rosey" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76005: Spider-Man Daily Bugle Showdown (Toy)
What a fantastic set! The kids & I split the build over two sessions (the office building in one session, the ship in the other) so got great value out of the build alone, but then the playability of the set itself is superb! There are some great roleplay elements within the office block, with trapdoors, 'exploding' windows, desks with computers and swivel chairs, my kids have got hours of fun out of it. Ok yeah I'll admit, I have too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews