Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very small but attractive models
The main model in this set is a little house with a sliding door, a little barbeque and a pond in the garden, and some interior furniture including a swivel chair. The roof is a lovely blue colour like LEGO Creator 5891: Apple Tree House, only with exposed studs on the top which isn't quite as attractive as the coping of the other house. One of the other models is a...
Published on 5 Mar. 2013 by S.B

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Tiny....
My own experiences of Lego as a youngster was brilliant.... hours of imaginative fun.... same when my children had their time with the newer range in the 70's..... What I bought for my 7year old granddaughter recently was a disappointment.... mainly because of the fiddly little pieces that were a devil to fit into place.... even for little fingers.... give me the basic...
Published 16 months ago by c r pemberton


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very small but attractive models, 5 Mar. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator 31009: Small Cottage (Toy)
The main model in this set is a little house with a sliding door, a little barbeque and a pond in the garden, and some interior furniture including a swivel chair. The roof is a lovely blue colour like LEGO Creator 5891: Apple Tree House, only with exposed studs on the top which isn't quite as attractive as the coping of the other house. One of the other models is a little windmill. The sails even spin when you blow on them. The models are very small, but at least that makes them quick to build. For example, the windmill is only about 6.5cm (2 and a half inches) wide, 5.0cm (2 inches) deep and 12.5cm (5 inches) high, on a 12.75cm (5 inches) square plate. Take a good look at those measurements to avoid disappointment. There really isn't much room for playing with minifigures inside the buildings. You could probably get a couple into the small cottage, but it's a bit of a squeeze to get one into the windmill.

This set contains 271 parts, making them average 7.4p each (assuming you pay the RRP). That price per brick is fairly typical for Creator sets. The most interesting of those parts to my mind are: the blue roof tiles which match those of LEGO Creator 5891: Apple Tree House (great if you want to display them together, or mix the parts up to create your own models), and the grooved plates which allow you to have a sliding patio door. The inclusion of a minifigure means this set is all ready to be played with, without having to buy anything else.

In case you're not familiar with the Creator sets, they are great because they contain instructions for three models (though you can only build one at a time). Everything is constructed from standard bricks (just like Lego used to be) so with a bit of imagination they can be turned into anything you want.

Overall it's an attractive set: the windmill adds variety to the builds, the roof tiles are a nice addition to your Lego stash, and the sliding door is a bit of a novelty. They are all very small buildings, but that is reflected in the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who can knock lego and its quality?, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 31009: Small Cottage (Toy)
My son an avid Lego fan bought this. We were concerned it would not suit an 11 year old. We were totally wrong as he has played, made, remade several house like buildings from it. A great set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a really fun lego set, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 31009: Small Cottage (Toy)
A really fun Lego set, I purchased it as a joint present for my mother, aunt and Nana for Christmas. They usually complete a puzzle thought the day and this was a different kind of puzzle for them, they thought it was great.
If it was a bit cheaper I would have bought them one each (three different house sets from the creator range)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy child!, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 31009: Small Cottage (Toy)
Like with all Lego items it kept my son happy whislt putting it together then dismantling it to make into one of the other houses, cannot go wrong with Lego. No problems with delivery arrived on time, cannot grumble thanks :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 31009: Small Cottage (Toy)
a present for grandchild but when it was built it was much smaller than the photo shown - however, LEGO is still a much loved present and well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lego, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 31009: Small Cottage (Toy)
as with all lego its great fun for the kids, (adults as well). very overpriced for what it is though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have always loved Lego, so the fact that my 4 year ..., 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 31009: Small Cottage (Toy)
I have always loved Lego, so the fact that my 4 year old grandson is not old enough to make the buildings himself yet is not a problem. Good, clear instructions make it easy and he loves the fact that the buildings open and that there is a sliding patio door. He has a number of Lego people and enjoys playing with them and the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There are lots of nice little features like the sliding patio doors and side ..., 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 31009: Small Cottage (Toy)
A lovely little set. Bought for my 4 year old son for Christmas and has gone down well. There are lots of nice little features like the sliding patio doors and side that opens up to allow access to the inside. Good value for money in my opinion as it is a very well designed little set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic set with loads for your money, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 31009: Small Cottage (Toy)
This is a great set and although I bought it myself I wrote up a review as it's a fantastic size for a newer LEGO builder who doesn't want to invest a lot of cash at the outset. My review is - http://www.thebrickcastle.com/2015/01/lego-creator-31009-small-cottage-3in1.html
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love lego., 3 Jan. 2015
This review is from: LEGO Creator 31009: Small Cottage (Toy)
Some lovely features, the sliding patio doors, the way the back wall opens up to get inside. A fun little build for dad and son number one loves it and it now serves as the home of the fire chief from the lego fire station he got for christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Creator 31009: Small Cottage
£32.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews