Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars87
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£44.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2013
Bought this for our grandson who is 11. He really enjoyed putting it all together and was thrilled with it all. We were pleased with the price from Amazon too.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
This walker is a bit bigger than the one in the recent clone battle pack. At nearly twice the price - you would expect so! Retailing at £19.99, you get 3 mini-guys, a good sized 'all terrain walker', and a droideka - also known as 'rolling death balls'. It still seems quite a price hike (an increase of £9 or so) from the original battle packs, with 4 troopers and a small walker/speeder.

You do get a Yoda mini guy with a new 'hoodie' body print, a new 501st, blue print clone wars trooper and a commando droid captain, which also has a new printed face plate. All are quite nice mini figure prints.

The walker has new 501st blue decor, it looks pretty cool. Our 7 year old found it an easy build he could do by himself following the lego instructions. The trickiest bit was fitting the 'cockpit' onto the legs - he did manage it himself eventually.

I wish it had included more than 1 trooper in the pack, rather than a commando droid - I find these a bit wet, and we already have loads of droids to fight anyway - but only 1 501st trooper :(

Price wise it is retailing at the same price as the original battle packs on Amazon (which are no longer available from lego) so I guess this is now better value.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
While a small set, this set looks stunning once it's completed. It was the precursor to the AT-ST, and imo, a much better looking design.

Delivery:
Average (got it in 16 days - standard shipping), shipped to Malaysia. Packaging was intact, some of the boxes were squashed though

Pros:
Nice comfy build, with some interesting aspects to it, comes with a sniper droid. I think kids will love it. Display wise, I think it's a brilliant display set, it will stand out in your display shelves with it's bright blue sleek body design.

Cons:
Has some small pieces that may come off if used as a playset. Not a big deal if you don't play with your sets.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Not being one of those nerdy adults who hasn't outgrown Star Wars or Lego, I wouldn't comment on the characters being 'lifelike' or in proportion, or similar to the Yoda only found in 1 scene of 1 film in the series, or whatever obscure fact somebody out there knows.
This was bought as a present for a child who loved the product for what it is without pretention or to fulfil the collectors need for ownership of everything Star Wars.
Some small bits that his Dad had to help with - Granddad's eyes are not as good as they used to be - & I'm sure some of those bits will fall off & get lost in time, but hey, this is a toy & that's what happens to toys.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
Usually, this set goes for £20. that in itself is great value, but on Amazon you can get it for as low as £13. I bought it just for the value of it.
Then I open the set, and am even happier. The sniper droid goes perfectly with the droidekas from the 'clone troopers vs droidekas' set, and the AT-RT with 501st clone trooper helps to build up the 501st army from this series. The commando droid captain is needed to complete a commando droid squad using the figures from last year's battle packs, and Yoda is also a new figure (his hair is whiter).
Overall, a very nice set and a must have from the new series - definitely buy from Amazon
Sam H :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
I like these products very much. WheN i meet them at the right price i would always buy them.
Star Wars is collectible item, it should be packaged well, not damaging the box - this time it was well, and i'm glad. Thanks!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
My son loves this kit, and we had a great time putting it together. Based on that, this would have been a 5 star kit.

But there is a big problem: to move it when playing, he has to slide it rather than working the legs in a walking motion. He tries to but then the upper section with the rider always tilts back to a reclining position...which would be fine if the mini-clone wanted to relax with a beer and watch some tv....

Long story short: He loves the kit, but when playing with it, quickly gets tired of sliding it rather than moving the legs.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
As always Lego provides hours of fun! Original making didn't take long, hours of play and then the inevitable 'redesigning' took place creating yet more hours of entertainment, brilliant!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
For £13 it is legendary. For £20 it is still epic. Despite some parts of the AT-RT falling off and it can't stand in a running position on display, everything is faultless. The new 501st clone trooper is great, so is Yoda. The new sniper droid is okay and the Commando droid captain is only slightly different from normal one. I would recommended getting two, for the new clone and you can swap Yoda with someone because everybody loves Yoda. Awesome, this set is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
This is a really good set. You get Yoda so if your a Yoda fan its hard not to like this set. The sniper droideka looks good and is nice having a different kinda droideka. But the main AT -RT and clone trooper Looks awesome. Im not sure if it would be a great playable toy to heavy handed people (kids or adults. . . this is lego after all) But as a display piece its excellent an i would definitely recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)