Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for all bookshelves.
This is a review of the product, rather than the books themselves. This is all five of the "trilogy in five parts"; Douglas Adam's Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, The Restaurant at the End of the Universe, Life, the Universe and Everything, So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish and Mostly Harmless. This is essential for any avid reader, and at this price (currently...
Published on 26 Aug 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars buy only the first 2 books
The first 2 books are really funny, the third maybe interesting.
The two last ones could be avoided.
Good packaging, easy to read font and light books.
Get the kindle versions and you'll save space in your library (which can be holding real classics).
Adams is a precursor of many still on-going jokes on the net!
Published 23 months ago by L. Biancardi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for all bookshelves., 26 Aug 2007
This is a review of the product, rather than the books themselves. This is all five of the "trilogy in five parts"; Douglas Adam's Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, The Restaurant at the End of the Universe, Life, the Universe and Everything, So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish and Mostly Harmless. This is essential for any avid reader, and at this price (currently £4.50) it is an absolute steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 42, 10 Feb 2009
This is the five book trilogy that has never been surpassed. The first book ever to make me laugh out loud and in public - VERY embarrassing. But there is so much more to THHGTTG than words and reviews. It's a way of observing the world around us and our place within it; it's a running commentary on politics and religion and of mattrasses and biros.

Should you ever be planning to become marrooned on a desert island, a copy of THHGTTG (all 5 books mind) and a sturdy towel will not only keep your chin up for the duration but will likely see you trying to repeat the experience again next year.

Points out of 5? ... 42

There is a wisdom, a use of language and an attitude to humour and humanity that cannot be found anywhere but following that wonderful opening line, "Far out, at the unfashionable end of the western spiral arm of the galaxy, lies a small unregarded yellow sun."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Good present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still good even after re-reading., 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read these when I was younger, had to go back and give them a re-read. Whilst I certainly love the first three of the five. the last two are still great books. I'd certainly recommend this to any who wants a book with some sharp wit and banter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hitchhiker, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a Christmas present for our grandson and he has read the book 2 or 3 times so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this for Christmas for my teenage son who is an avid reader. Good to get back to some traditional classics. Great value for money in one pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing books, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I highly recommend you take the opportunity to read this series, it's really funny and entertaining, without a doubt one of my favorites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blown away by the product. Excellent service and fast too., 8 Dec 2012
By 
Richard J. Georgiou (Buxted, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The seller was great and my order was dispatched quickly. Anyway, enough about that. The books, well, what can I say. If you ever think you need cheering up or need a bloody good chuckle then this set of books is a realy must. From the outset the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy is incredible. Oh, and if you're after quotes for Facebook this is the perfect read! Just go buy it and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As it says in description, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality paperbacks though not the design stated in the picture they come with a box to store them in too. Definitely worth a read for those who have the imagination for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Hitchhiker's Pack, 18 Nov 2012
By 
Littleowl (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The pack contains the five novels in the series, all in excellent condition. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is eager to read the classics, or a hardcore fan who wants a box set of their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews