Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr. & Mrs W. Cottrell
What a good read, couldn't put it down we thoroughly recommend it, we shall look out for more of his work the story held our interest from start to finish.
Published on 7 May 2012 by W.F. COTTRELL

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear!
While this is a reasonable story, it is a pity somebody did not edit it. There are many spelling, punctuation and grammatical errors. For example - the person who introduces a concert is a compere not a compare. And after an enema one does not have one's 'bowls emptied' !! Amateurish.
Published on 24 Nov. 2012 by annmc


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr. & Mrs W. Cottrell, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Wings of Song (Paperback)
What a good read, couldn't put it down we thoroughly recommend it, we shall look out for more of his work the story held our interest from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 9 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Wings of Song (Kindle Edition)
Have to say I downloaded this book when it was free, and it is probably the best free book I have read to date since getting my Kindle.

The story flows along nicely and you get really involved with all the characters,they become very real, most are nice but a couple are unsavoury types.I loved the relationship Prudence has with her Grandmother, the secret meetings.

I was happy to also read at the end of the book a preview to the sequel of 'On Wings Of Song'...'Wild Justice' and this is one I will be buying for sure, as soon as it's released.

So if you downloaded this book for free and it's sitting in your TBR list, don't leave it too long to read it, it's excellent,and if you didn't get it free, it's well worth paying for :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable story, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Wings of Song (Paperback)
A very enjoyable story, and one I'd highly recommend to my friends. I will certainly be on the lookout for other books by this author.

Judi W.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it!, 15 April 2015
This review is from: On Wings of Song (Paperback)
I have an admission to make here. My Mum lent me the book as it was written by a friend of hers. It didn't look like my kind of book and I had it for months before finally starting it so I could return it to my Mum. I loved it. I'm so surprised! I The story-line kept me completely enthralled and I read it from cover to cover in a weekend. I had the sequel as well, and that was read by Wednesday. I would thoroughly recommend both of these books and I'll be looking out for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars On wings of song, 13 Jan. 2013
This review is from: On Wings of Song (Kindle Edition)
It's not my normal style but it was a great read. A good page turner I do hope there will be a follow up to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars On wings of song, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Wings of Song (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book kept me enthralled.looking forward to reading the next one. Mr cossor is a name to look out for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a lovely read, 19 Oct. 2012
By 
Mrs. J. Hall "happy granny" (derbyshire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Wings of Song (Kindle Edition)
i highly recommend this book.
it was a pleasure to read,in fact i could'nt put it down.
a nice book to read on holiday.
i downloaded this book to my kindle for 98p but would have gladly paid more.
looking forward to the follow up 'wild justice'
mrs h
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great novel, 8 April 2012
By 
Mrs. Lucy Piper (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: On Wings of Song (Paperback)
I really enjoyed reading this book, it is a lovely story with fascinating historical insights into daily life in another age. I also learnt a lot about mental institutions.

Great plot too! Looking forward to the sequel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read, 30 Mar. 2012
This review is from: On Wings of Song (Paperback)
This is a great novel with a lovely story line that twists and turns throughout, taking the reader through the full range of emotions. An insightful view of an often forgotten world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 1 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Wings of Song (Paperback)
Very well constructed book, genuine characters and life-like settings, flowed along nicely and made for an enjoyable read from a very troubled era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

On Wings of Song
On Wings of Song by Colin H. Cossor
£1.14
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews