Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product
I've tried just about every protein powder/supplement over the last several years and this one is clearly the best tasting. Strawberry is my favorite, but vanilla and chocolate are just as satisfying.

Not only does the product taste great, it's high quality protein and perfect for a post-workout shake. I recommend using a 50/50 skim milk to water ratio if not...
Published on 29 May 2012 by Dad

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as people say
After trying some truly disgusting proteins I had high hopes for this.

Firstly the seller was misleading - it is air shipped and you can buy this for almost half the price at http://www.discount-supplements.co.uk/

Next the protein itself - the chocolate flavour has a sickly toffee/caramel smell and is quite thick and sweet. It is OK tasting protein...
Published 1 month ago by infensus


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 29 May 2012
By 
Dad "Just a DAD" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
I've tried just about every protein powder/supplement over the last several years and this one is clearly the best tasting. Strawberry is my favorite, but vanilla and chocolate are just as satisfying.

Not only does the product taste great, it's high quality protein and perfect for a post-workout shake. I recommend using a 50/50 skim milk to water ratio if not all skim milk to mix. Be sure whatever you mix it with its COLD.

While water tastes just fine with this protein, skim milk gives it that great milkshake taste. Try it, you'll love it.

Performance: This product, in any flavor, has given me the best results out of any Protein Supplement I have ever purchased. I have two brothers who use this product, both into heavy weight training, and they completely agree. With casual training, I saw a difference in my muscle mass in just a few weeks!

Taste: Best tasting protein mix ever! (any flavor). I look forward to having it every time. Mixes quickly and easily in water or milk and tastes great in both!

Note: The Nutrition Label for Vanilla was slightly different than the Chocolate flavor. The Chocolate Flavor is better, but only slightly. I rotate through all flavors.

Amazon has the best deal on this product that I can find, in store or on-line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BSN SYNTHA 6 COOKIES & CREAM 2.2K, 11 Jan 2012
BSN SYNTHA 6 COOKIES & CREAM 2.2K

First of all, you are NOT going to see a over-night improvement on your strength.

You will need to continue to eat your normal foods, but take this on top of what you are already eating during the course of the day.

I use this to recover after a 20 mile cycle from work. It provides your body with extra support to repair itself.

The taste is not as creamy as I had hoped, but once you get used to it its far nicer then Vanilla flavour and almost beats Banana flavour to the top spot.

I get at least 5 weeks out of this tub taking 2 flat scoops 5 days a week.

I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this for £55! Nuff said.

P.S I'm going to buy some of the lean desserts as well so I can mess around with the flavours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent stuff, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does what it says on the bag. Only thing I'd say is that the shake is very thin when mixed with water but apart from that no problems with it. Arrived quickly so thumbs up to the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as people say, 31 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After trying some truly disgusting proteins I had high hopes for this.

Firstly the seller was misleading - it is air shipped and you can buy this for almost half the price at http://www.discount-supplements.co.uk/

Next the protein itself - the chocolate flavour has a sickly toffee/caramel smell and is quite thick and sweet. It is OK tasting protein but nothing more - also it doesn't sit as well as others in my stomach/gut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, quality stuff! Great results, no fat gain, great taste., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BSN 1.82Kg Syntha-6 Isolate Strawberry Milkshake Powder (Grocery)
Perfect! the one and only truly great quality, great taste, high in protein, low in fat. Quality is unbeatable. Fast delivery from this seller. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant taste and worth the money, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
highly recomend buying taste great and works well after training i iwll be byeing another one soon but a 2kg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PROTIENNNNNNNNN, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as nice as the other flavours tbh (caramel latte and cookies and cream) i highly recomend you try those flavours!
however its bareable, 50% of your daily protien in one scoop! with minimum calories!
excellent if youre just looking for pure muscle gain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, not the best i've had, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found it wasn't as tasty as the other reviews would have you believe and i felt more fatigued than I expected to. I have found better tasting protein supplements that aid recovery better. I can't comment about the result as i have not been using it long enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good purchase for money. would recommend for someone next time to buy, Enjoyed what i paid for and it cam earlier as stated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews