Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Daydreamers of Any Age, 6 Nov 2011
By 
This book will resonate with all daydreamers. I remember reading it as a child and relating to it on every level. Now, still a daydreamer, I relate to it every bit as much. Jack (a human child) is bored in his history lesson. Gazing through an open window, he sees Mr Daydream (a blue-fluffy-cloud being). Mr Daydream and Jack embark on adventures that take them to every continent, all in the space of one history lesson. This highlights one important truth about daydreaming: it can bend the laws of physics and the physical Universe. Therein lies the power of dreams.

Like all the Mr Men books, Mr. Daydream (Mr. Men Classic Library) is beautifully illustrated. One picture, however, continues to trouble me: in the third picture of Jack, he has no mouth. Hargreaves was too much of a perfectionist for this to have been an inadvertent oversight, so the mouthless Jack must be designed to symbolise something. One of these days I'll figure out what.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr daydream, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Daydream (Mr. Men and Little Miss) (Kindle Edition)
My son liked this book it made him giggle. Really good fun long time since I've read the mr men books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Daydream (Mr. Men and Little Miss) (Kindle Edition)
I think the book was very good because it's exciting and you don't know where they are going to go next and you don't know if Mr Daydream is real. This review is by Micah.

The book was very exciting, it had action characters and it was fabulous. This part of the review was by Maia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my Mr Men mad son (age 5). He loves this book about a boy called Jack who loves to daydream and goes on an adventure with Mr Daydream...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Men Book Mr Daydream, 10 Nov 2010
By 
Mel Byrne (Yeovil, Somerset) - See all my reviews
I have been trying to get all the books in the Mr Men series as my son really enjoys the short stories. He is 6 and and is 10 books short of the full set. He is at the stage now where he can read these books himself and to his sister. The stories are fun and my kids and I love them. They are just long enough to keep the kids interested in the story but not too long so an ideal book at bedtime. A good choice for kids 3 to 7 years old, girls or boys.

Excellent value for money and good for when they start to read themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY FAVOURITE MR MEN STORY, 16 Jan 2008
This review is from: Mr. Daydream (Mr. Men) (Paperback)
MR DAYDREAM IS A CLOUDLIKE CHARACTER WHO APPEARS TO JACK IN A DAYDREAM. TOGETHER THEY HAVE A WONDERFUL ADVENTURE UNTIL JACK RETURNS TO REALITY. A LOVELY STORY, GREAT ILLUSTRATIONS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great service-thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
added to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr. Daydream (Mr. Men and Little Miss)
£2.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews