Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Simplified liturgy for children
Useful for services for schoolchildren and Sunday Schools. It makes a good attempt at simplifying the language and the idioms, though I wish they had gone further in expressing the meaning of the Last Supper in the sport of English which children now speak. But a lot of adults would find a new dimension to their worship if these prayers were used from time to time.
Published 5 months ago by M. Counsell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
just because it didn't have any more than on the website. I was hoping for more variations and more supporting material.
Published on 15 Dec. 2012 by R. Evans


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 15 Dec. 2012
By 
R. Evans "Robin" (Bradfield Southend, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just because it didn't have any more than on the website. I was hoping for more variations and more supporting material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simplified liturgy for children, 10 Nov. 2014
By 
M. Counsell (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful for services for schoolchildren and Sunday Schools. It makes a good attempt at simplifying the language and the idioms, though I wish they had gone further in expressing the meaning of the Last Supper in the sport of English which children now speak. But a lot of adults would find a new dimension to their worship if these prayers were used from time to time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two new prayers, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A helpful booklet with useful advice on how best to implement the new prayers. Especially helpful for all age Eucharists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for Children's worship, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good to have ideas of a more child centred Eucharistic prayer that even adults will like, too. A useful tool. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Common Worship, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful, well made and of good quality. Will be buying again next year if I am in a position to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Common Worship :Additional Eucharistic Prayers., 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful for in prayer ministry and for my work with Hospital Chaplaincy. It is compact and easy to carry around with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, useful and easy to read, 24 Nov. 2012
By 
Lucie (Stokenchurch, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Common Worship: Additional Eucharistic Prayers: with guidance on celebrating the Eucharist with children (Common Worship: Services and Prayers for the Church of England) (Kindle Edition)
These are useful in the modern context, while still maintaining the dignity central to the Church of England Eucharistic worship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews