Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pin-O-Ball2
I got this game because it was free I thought it was just usual pin ball game but it is different. I don't like the fact that you only get 4 tries before you have you pay( I don't know if it is real money though.) However you can score points when the ball reaches the bottom.
Published 11 months ago by martin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good for my toddler, but not a good game
This game isn't good.

It is basically pinball, but the player has only one control. That control is how hard you let the ball go. You then have to sit and watch the ball bouncing about, there is no more input required by the player.

It gets a extra star because my three year old liked it for an hour early this morning. But as an adult, it isn't much...
Published 11 months ago by CycleRacing


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good for my toddler, but not a good game, 24 April 2014
By 
CycleRacing (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Pin-O-Ball 2 (App)
This game isn't good.

It is basically pinball, but the player has only one control. That control is how hard you let the ball go. You then have to sit and watch the ball bouncing about, there is no more input required by the player.

It gets a extra star because my three year old liked it for an hour early this morning. But as an adult, it isn't much of a game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor graphics, slow mechanics but good for young children or those new to tablet use., 24 April 2014
By 
Emily (west sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-O-Ball 2 (App)
Don't get me wrong this games pretty good... for extremely young children. The mechanics of the game are amazingly slow which makes the game a tad boring. If you like good graphics this game is NOT for you. They are mediocre if that. However if you like the physics of games this is for you, the movement of the ball- though very slow- is highly accurate in a pathways sense and I can't really fault the physics in the game at all. To conclude; slow, boring but scientifically accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Probably the worst game app for Kindle, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-O-Ball 2 (App)
I know this game had bad reviews, but I like to check games out myself - in this instance this game (if you can call it that!) is terrible. The developers have hardly put any thought in to this game whatsoever, and all you have is one control, the ball plunger. I had played it twice before deleting not just from the Kindle but the Cloud as well.
I gave it one star because that is the lowest possible rating you can give. Note to the developers, please add at least better game play and controls before releasing a new revised version of this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad..., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-O-Ball 2 (App)
The table in this game is beautifully presented, though some of the other graphic work leaves a lot to be desired.

The game itself is a very simple idea, fire the ball onto the table and score points for hitting the bumpers and for the final location of the ball.

After each round a screen comes up which "appears" to be encouraging in app purchases for upgrades to the table. This is not actually the case, it is spending the coins you have collected by plating the game. This really could have been present much better.

It really looks like this game is the work of two developments. The poor text layout and nasty yellow boxes with text about upgrades look very amateur in comparison to the beautiful table graphics.

The game clearly hasn't been popular (one solitary download on the Play store, probably not much better here). The gameplay isn't all that bass to pass a few minutes, it is just the finishing touches that really let this game down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Pathetic Pinball app, 24 April 2014
By 
J. Morris "Josh" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-O-Ball 2 (App)
This is simply a wooden pinball table presented in two dimensions - the only control you have on it is how hard you let the ball go and then you sit there and wait as it bounces between the bumpers and eventually lands in a slot. There are no flippers - it's just fire & forget - it doesn't respond to tilt or anything.

As a result, it's incredibly boring and is constantly asking you to upgrade the table (adding things to the bumpers) and what a surprise; you can buy the coins with real money... Avoid this piece of dross like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Woohoo, a new personal record!!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-O-Ball 2 (App)
Wow! From install, through to play, to delete must have no more than eighteen seconds. The guys and gals from Riffel Interactive Media will be celebrating tonight!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is this a bad joke?, 24 April 2014
By 
Paul Price "ironicbliss" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-O-Ball 2 (App)
Vintage game? Well it certainly belongs in the past. Never to be played again.
Just long press to launch a ball then try to contain your excitement as it bounces and drops.
To be fair maybe the developers know something we don't and there's a zombie apocalypse around the corner. Because that the level of intelligence needed to play this pile of crap.
Just don't bother wasting your time. Not even as free app of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WOW !! WAS PIN-O-BALL 1 WORSE THAN THIS?????, 24 April 2014
By 
Steve - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-O-Ball 2 (App)
Methinks there is a change of editorial policy at Amazon Appstore in that we, the customer, are unworthy of getting decent FAOTD anymore and will just have to put up with crap like this from now on! Surely, if an app is good and gets favourable reviews from being FAOTD then it can expect to sell well when the promotion is over? Unlike this rubbish which will never sell anything after the reviews it's getting!
This app is appalling right from the start as before you even download it you are hit with the in-app purchase warning. I mean REALLY? An in-app purchase warning for a wooden looking bagatelle app? If the developer is 6 years old and coded it on a raspberry pi at primary school then it is a sense of achievement and I take my hat off to them but if, as I suspect, they are in their twenties or, God forbid, older then a change in career path is needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-O-Ball 2 (App)
Held me for a short time got bored
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars No real purpose or control, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-O-Ball 2 (App)
You just seem to launch the ball and let it do its thing. No control as far as I can tell making the whole thing a bit daft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pin-O-Ball 2
Pin-O-Ball 2 by Riffel Interactive Media
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews