Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Has helped my acid Reflux !
Would recommend this book for anyone getting to grips with the realisation they are going to have to change their diet to improve their digestion and reduce the frequency of acid reflux and heartburn. It is a simple book that lists and describes 101 foods recommended to eat that really do decrease the acid reflux attacks you get. It is a good simple started book, and...
Published 15 months ago by Joanne Dervin

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy reference.
An easy to read list of foods, mostly fruit & veg which is informative & good to have around near the kitchen for reference when preparing meals . No recipes however , the reader has to use their own sources. Managing to lose some weight has helped to combat many symptoms I experienced earlier this year.
Published 7 months ago by Ms. E. M. Fletcher


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acid Reflux Diet: 101 Best Foods To Treat & Cure GERD (Kindle Edition)
A list of foods you can eat with GORD and why. Good list of foods provided in easy layout , it's an excellent starting point to making the changes to your lifestyle and living with GORD. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it even at just over a quid!, 13 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Acid Reflux Diet: 101 Best Foods To Treat & Cure GERD (Kindle Edition)
Just lists of foods and little else! It's not what you would call an authorities treatise on the subject. I got my money back from Amazon, which was the best thing about this booklet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars acid reflux diet, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acid Reflux Diet: 101 Best Foods To Treat & Cure GERD (Kindle Edition)
This is a really good book, I'm new to this diet, needed to know what I can eat,thankyou very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Acid Reflux, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acid Reflux Diet: 101 Best Foods To Treat & Cure GERD (Kindle Edition)
This book was just really a dictionary of foods to avoid - no hints on living with acid reflux. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A REALLY USEFUL GUIDE, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acid Reflux Diet: 101 Best Foods To Treat & Cure GERD (Kindle Edition)
HAVING BEEN TROUBLED WITH ACID REFLUX FOR SOME TIME I NEEDED SOME HELP. THE MAIN FORM OF HELP IN THIS BOOK IS TO ENSURE YOU ARE EATING THE CORRECT FOODS. THIS BOOK GIVES THIS IN GOOD DETAIL & MORE. THE SHOPPING LIST GUIDE IS A GOOD TOOL TO USE ON YOUR KINDLE WITHOUT WRITING OUT A SHOPPING LIST PARTICULARLY WHEN IT IS YOUR FIRST SHOP. I WILL NOT TAKE ANY FURTHER MEDICATION AND HOPE THAT EATING THE RIGHT FOODS WILL BE THE ANSWER I NEED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The book was full of useful and helpful suggestions, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book was full of useful and helpful suggestions. Keep referring to it and will use it as a reference point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A decent read!!, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acid Reflux Diet: 101 Best Foods To Treat & Cure GERD (Kindle Edition)
Good basic info to go to when food shopping,will give it a try.like the fact you can make up your own menus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My wife suffers with this and has found this book invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 21 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would have been helpful if had said what foods to avoid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just let me know what I can eat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews