Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars34
3.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2010
The Yellow Room is a classic Victorian era tale of a young woman, recently orphaned, undergoing an erotic education at the hands of a mature disciplinarian relative. The `uncle' lives with a maid, whom he honours with intimate attentions of a nature that comprises both fustigatory and amorous elements. His disciplinary will prevails, as does his plan to relieve his relative of her maidenhead. Significant chunks of the (quite short) story are frequently abstracted in anthologies of the genre. In many ways The Yellow Room is a charming story, being of those yarns common in the genre, in which wilful girlish disobedience is transformed, more-or-less consensually, into adoring acquiescence and a happy outcome.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
A saucy titillating read which was humorous as well. Maybe a bit short in the end but worth the small cost.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
I have been a connoisseur of Victoriana,but this a a bad example of the genre. it's price is it's only redeeming feature.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Not bad at all, a little hard to read because of the way it is written (Victorian English) but still enjoyable, I would have liked greater variation in the types & amounts of the girls punishment, but over all enjoyable, not hard core if that is what you are looking for, but good descriptions of spanking & whipping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
It's standard classic Victorian erotica. If you like this flowery, sightly-innocent smut then it's good. If not, then this isn't going to be your thing.

It's decent fare. A good read but not the most amazing example of Victorian smut.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Made me laugh. Out loud. A must read for all you sado-masochists out there. Gave me and my girlfriend some hot ideas and we've tried some of them out; she loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Iteresting read could possibly go further
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
not the most romantic but quite erotic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
I cannot say anything about this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
A very strange, but interesting story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)