Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 August 2013
Works really well. Professional looking product.
As noted do not undo the coil as its an integral part of the design.
Has a small loop in the top so it can be hung up vertically. I bought this to replace the ugly telescopic aerial
poking up from behind my new DAB radio.
When installing position the aerial for max signal strength and then tie off.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
I've had a digital radio in my living room for a bout 3 years. I can recieve FM radio only. We've tried various rooms and positions to place this radio with it's manufactures standard DAB aerial, unfortunatly never got it working, it's like we live in Bermuda Triangle or something, well we are very rural Shropshire and have only just got broadband, good bye dial up. Any way I saw this aerial and thought its not a bad price i'll take a punt. I can't believe it it actually works, cus it doesn't look much. I have every DAB radio station. I don't know how it works but it does. Small problem I have a wireless telephone when it rings the radio station waffels untill you answer the phone and then it returns to normal. I don't know why this is but i don't care i've got DAB. xxxxxxx
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
We have had a Roberts DAB radio for 18 months but the telescopic antenna supplied gave very poor reception on DAB stations and I had previously purchased a stubby 'whip' antenna which was worse. The high-gain Aerial supplied by Rouse electrics has restored my faith in DAB as we now are able to listen to about 25 stations - crystal clear and no interference. Simple to install and excellent results - I have now purchased 3 - all have improved reception and allowed us to use all the receivers in our home.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
DONT BE PUT OF BY THE CHEAP PRICE,this is a seriously good bit of kit, it works and works well especially if you live in an area which is not too good at picking up the signal, but not adversely affected,the odd gurgle or two when passing by,always having to adjust the aerial position,once you set this little gadget up your up and running,I am going to purchase another one for my other system,so to recap,if your affected by the above,spend a bit of you hard earned cash on this little gadget .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
I bought this to fix to a sansui dab/fm tuner,as the supplied aerial picked up 11 stations and played only 1,my local bbc station and that had the familier drowning syndome.The item arrived today, 5 seconds to fix in the socket blu tacked on the wall behind the speakers(DONT CUT THE TAGS) re-scan 41 stations!! All crystal clear.This really is a remarkable product,cheap,very well made and most of all does the job RECOMMENDED.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Ordered one of these thinking "It's only a tenner, what do I have to lose"

Best £10 I ever spent!! This little magical bit of wire lets me get access to just about every DAB station in the known universe, and crystal clear too. Before we were lucky if we had 10 stations, and they were patchy at best.

Can honestly recommend this item, it works brilliantly :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Bought this to replace the much longer aerial supplied with our Denon hifi system, which was very hit & miss. This new aerial, despite being much shorter, works far, far better and we now have clear reception on all DAB stations. Just be careful when inserting the aerial plug as the centre pin is very thin - I managed to bend it but was able to straighten it out again.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Not really sure what to write here other than this aerial is well worth the money. I get superb reception and clarity on huge number of DAB stations that I couldn't pick up before. Now I am spoilt for choice. Can't praise this product enough. Why spend loads on something that might not match up to this little beauty? Can't go wrong for a tenner (delivered!)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
I could not get a signal for DAB in the downstairs part of the house despite a good aerial that came with my new Panasonic system. I could have spent £100 more for an internet version (have lots of boosters in the house) but decided to try this aerial first, partly due to the price.......works perfectly, I can get all DAB stations. Great little product.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Bought a new Denon mini system, supplied aerial gave average to poor signal on most DAB stations so thought I would give this a go. Now get 100% signal on all channels I can pick up in my area, it just works. The Denon uses the same aerial for FM, again RDS stations receive good signal. £10 well spent.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)