Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "The Wanderers" is superb. A must see for all ages AND related Social Historians of gang and social culture in NY
I've watched this film since 1980. I think it is so wonderfully well made and observed.

The acting is superb; the violence not excessive but still real and obvious - a little scary but still understated bearing in mind the reality of teenage gang violence in 1963 New York.

BUT the FILM IS NOT ABOUT GANG VIOLENCE! In my view it is a remarkable...
Published 18 months ago by Mr. M. T. Quinn

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars whats with the subtitles ???
picture is acceptable for dvd , bit grainy in places .. it does play ok , but
WHY IS THERE DUTCH SUBTITLES ALL THE WAY THROUGH .. its not advertised as such and is mildly to very distracting . what a shame .. great film .. poor product .. sorry i can't recommend where to get a good copy .. keep looking
Published on 16 Jan 2011 by Keith Randall


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Classic films, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wanderers (Ken Wahl) english cover (DVD)
Great service looked for this DVD for a while still one of my all time favourite's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 17 July 2014
Import copy not happy supposed to be a UK seller, won't buy from again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wanderers (DVD)
it was the wrong version that i wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quick Postage And Item As Described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont f*ck with the baldies....., 16 Nov 2007
By 
D. Blackhall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Yeh too many quotables from this movie...' I said leave the kid alone...' haha..very good movie ..would love to watch it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wanderers (DVD)
Speedy delivery very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great film, 28 Aug 2014
By 
John Webb "john" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wanderers (Ken Wahl) english cover (DVD)
great film 1 to watch again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wanderers [DVD] (DVD)
Great to watch over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wanderers (DVD)
Bought this as a Xmas present but unfortunately it has German subtitles so it is a bit annoying to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTING XMAS GIFT, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wanderers (DVD)
PLEASED TO HAVE BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FOR A FAMILY MEMBER; UPON OPENING IT ON CHRISTMAS DAY MUCH TO MY EMBARRASSMENT WE DISCOVERED IT WAS IN DUTCH SUBTITLES!!! AS MUCH ENTERTAINMENT VALUE AS A DEAD PARROT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wanderers (Ken Wahl) english cover
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews