Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for 1 month
Go on! You know you want to.. Get some cheesy christmas songs on and get into the festive mood! To be honest, there's lots of old and new stuff on these cds, mostly good though and great value for money.
Published 24 months ago by Andrew Guy

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK if you don't own any Xmas songs
Ok I expected a lot of the songs to be repeats of what I already own but I did expect more of the songs to be by Original artists or at least sung the way way they were supposed to sound.Some of the Artists tried to add their interpretation of some of the classics which were painful to listen to. I know I have become a bit of an "Oldie" but even my son and his...
Published 9 months ago by mick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for 1 month, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Andrew Guy (Alicante, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Christmas Songs (Audio CD)
Go on! You know you want to.. Get some cheesy christmas songs on and get into the festive mood! To be honest, there's lots of old and new stuff on these cds, mostly good though and great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK if you don't own any Xmas songs, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Christmas Songs (Audio CD)
Ok I expected a lot of the songs to be repeats of what I already own but I did expect more of the songs to be by Original artists or at least sung the way way they were supposed to sound.Some of the Artists tried to add their interpretation of some of the classics which were painful to listen to. I know I have become a bit of an "Oldie" but even my son and his friends agreed it was Crap!! Will end up buying one of them ipod things and cherrypick the decent songs,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Greatest ever???, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Christmas Songs (Audio CD)
I was looking at two boxed sets at the time I ordered. I think I ordered the wrong one. There were songs on this that I have never heard before, hardly "Greatest Ever". Conversely there were really good songs missing. I won't be playing this much, not even at Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cds, 23 Jun 2013
By 
Jjdrew "jackie Drew" (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Christmas Songs (Audio CD)
Good collection of Christmas songs and music,I would recommend it to anyone who likes to play the songs as background and for a party.Only prob,some good songs and artists are missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars title says it all, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Christmas Songs (Audio CD)
this compilation of christmas songs is first call would say is very good value for money and extremly enjoayable to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Ever Christmas Songs, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Christmas Songs (Audio CD)
Every household should own one CD set like this. Seemed to have most of the popular Christmas Songs on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars About 10 good tracks - the rest were included to fill up the space !!, 6 Dec 2013
By 
David H J Ashdown (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Greatest Ever Christmas Songs (Audio CD)
Only a few good Christmas songs are contained in this 3 CD collection the rest are rubbish and many are not what I'd call Christmassy but just to fill up the collection to 54 tracks , if you were expecting a Christmas album I doubt you'd like more than 10 out of the 54, no wonder it's so cheap. At least we'll be able to use the CD's as beer mats or throw them in the bin and keep the 3 cases for CD's worth keeping- don't buy this set if you want a happy Christmas collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas songs, 9 Dec 2012
By 
Misty "Ruth" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Christmas Songs (Audio CD)
Great to have so many favourites in one pack. Great present for a family with something for everyone to lilsten to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Christmas Songs (Audio CD)
Many of the songs weren't by the original artists and the cover versions were disappointing. This CD will be off to the charity shop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Christmas Songs (Audio CD)
This set of 3 CD's is great value for money, and has a huge selection of your favourite Christmas songs, along with a few less well known numbers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Ever Christmas Songs
Greatest Ever Christmas Songs by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews