Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, portable, easy to use once set up
This is a great backpack. It's ultra lightweight, and folds flat for easy storage. I found it very comfortable to wear for a couple of hours with our 10 month old, and could've kept it on for longer.

It has some nice features which means it will last too:

Two seat positions for younger and older babies (it's suitable from six - 36 months)
Hood...
Published 16 months ago by Cate

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, painful, dreadful baby carrier
We bought this as our son (soon to be one) prefers being carried to being in his stroller. We have a baby bjorn front carrier but by 9 months he was too big. We planned to use it around town and on longer hikes but we can't really use it at all because it is so uncomfortable to wear. We wanted something bulky with a frame as we thought it would be more supportive and...
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, portable, easy to use once set up, 5 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Chicco Caddy Knapsack (Beige) (Baby Product)
This is a great backpack. It's ultra lightweight, and folds flat for easy storage. I found it very comfortable to wear for a couple of hours with our 10 month old, and could've kept it on for longer.

It has some nice features which means it will last too:

Two seat positions for younger and older babies (it's suitable from six - 36 months)
Hood and rain shield protection
Good padding everywhere
Easy to get baby in and out of
Plenty of room whilst keeping baby secure
Five point safety harness for baby.

It took us about 20 minutes to get it fully set up as the instructions weren't brilliantly clear, but now it's good to go every time.

All in, really pleased with this. Great value product that should last a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits like a glove., 15 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. M. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Caddy Knapsack (Beige) (Baby Product)
It's compact, and sturdy.
I've had this for nearly 4 months now and it's great. A lot better than a pushchair for less accessible areas. It folds down really flat so you can stow it in quite cramped places.

I've carried the little one around in this for hours at a time. He is well supported and finds it so comfy he can fall asleep in it. I find it comfy to walk with. The straps are easily adjustable and can quickly be adapted to suit the amount of clothing I'm wearing.

The rain hood is simple and effective and tucks away in a little pocket on the back which is also big enough to stash a water bottle. The main hood doesn't come forward enough to offer much sun protection, but I haven't found that to be a big deal.

Its only failing is the release switch for the leg, which you have to put in the released position before you put it on your back. The mechanism is inaccessible once you're wearing it. This can similarly cause problems when you're taking it off.

For the price, it's unbeatable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Caddy Knapsack (Beige) (Baby Product)
My husband and I used one of these when touring the Roman Baths in Bath, UK. We then came back to the US to try and find this knapsack and couldn't find one so had to order from Amazon.co.uk. In any case, why I love it is that it is an actual seat for our baby, AND it's a tripod so only one person is needed to get her in/out and the knapsock on/off the adult. Other knapsacks (in my experience only) require two people. Not very easy with a young child!

My daughter absolutely LOVES going for hikes in this - she lights up as she can sit comfortably and look around.

The only thing that could be improved is that the tripod is not easy to close once the knapsack is on, so I tend to leave it in the "open" position which causes me to hit door frames with it.

I highly recommend this knapsack (wish it came in more colors!) and wanted it so much I ordered it from a different country!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Caddy Knapsack (Beige) (Baby Product)
Absolutely amazing, was worried that my 7 month old would not be comfortable, however the design quality and finish soon put my mind at ease. We have gone hiking through sherwood forest and walking on the beach. Very versatile, brilliant piece of kit. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, A*, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Caddy Knapsack (Beige) (Baby Product)
Excellent, A*, Perfect, Very comfortable, easy to clip together (some pieces are unclipped for packing). Sun canopy is great but I would still make sure that you have a sunhat with you (sorry if that sounds like teaching grandma to suck eggs). The pack its self is very comfortable to wear. The child area has got some degree of adjustment, Says its recommended for 6 months plus. We used it for our 4 month old. She was comfortable, she doesn't quite sit up on her own but the strapping help we just put shoulder pad in from her car seat to make her more comfortable. Everything is padded. On a hot day your back will get sweaty but there's a gap between the back panel and where the child sits so the child shouldn't get over hot from your body heat. It's a great 'Dad Pack' but very comfortable and balanced that I can use it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, painful, dreadful baby carrier, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Caddy Knapsack (Beige) (Baby Product)
We bought this as our son (soon to be one) prefers being carried to being in his stroller. We have a baby bjorn front carrier but by 9 months he was too big. We planned to use it around town and on longer hikes but we can't really use it at all because it is so uncomfortable to wear. We wanted something bulky with a frame as we thought it would be more supportive and comfortable but I am kicking myself that I didn't buy an ergo or beco carrier instead. Our son weighs 10.5 kg and we gave this backpack a 3rd try yesterday and my husband was in agony after 100 paces - and I've seen him lift a sofa all by himself. Unfortunately it was too hot to try out properly when we bought it in July (we are in Spain) so I've missed the return period and now I have to just accept that I've wasted money or try to foist it onto some poor sucker on ebay. I would feel bad about that though - this thing could really cripple someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars this is great. husband didnt find it un comfortable at all, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Caddy Knapsack (Beige) (Baby Product)
this is great. husband didnt find it un comfortable at all.. there was only one massive issue that chicco really need to sort out. is when you change the hight of the harness for the child. mine didn't hold as best it should. and Velcro isn't a good thing to use to keep the child up. it doesn't work so the straps would then cut in to my child's shoulders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good all round carrier, better still for the price, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Caddy Knapsack (Beige) (Baby Product)
Considering the price of this over some of the other back carriers, I'm really impressed. Our little one seems very comfortable and has even fallen asleep. Comfy for daddy too and the sun shield is great. The rain visor was less popular with baby but we're not likely to go out in heavy rain so that doesn't bother me too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab product, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Caddy Knapsack (Beige) (Baby Product)
We bought three of these for our triplet grandchildren, they are comfy, sturdy, light and easy to put together. Brilliant produc for the price. Only slight irritation was we couldn't order all three but had to do a 2 and a 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars helps my baby go on walks with us, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Caddy Knapsack (Beige) (Baby Product)
really great bit of kit to help them see the world from a different height, and is safe and relatively comfortable for the adult wearing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chicco Caddy Knapsack (Beige)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews