Customer Reviews


132 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neck cord
Many USB sticks have a tiny aperture in which to fit the neck strap. This strap has a thin cord at the 'business end' and so will fit all but the smallest USB sticks.
Published on 2 Jan. 2013 by GeoffD

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For light items OK
You do get what you pay for, but even then this product seems a bit overpriced. It really is just a glorified shoelace with a clip attached at the end, so if that is what you need (for ID cards, thumb drives, a whistle, keys, etc) than this allows you to unclip from the lanyard. Only the most basic mobile phones would be light enough for this though -- can't imagine the...
Published 19 months ago by JJ


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neck cord, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
GeoffD (Solihull, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 Inch Neck Strap/Cord Lanyard for Mp3 MP4 Cell Phone Camera USB Flash Drive ID Card--Black (Electronics)
Many USB sticks have a tiny aperture in which to fit the neck strap. This strap has a thin cord at the 'business end' and so will fit all but the smallest USB sticks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good length lanyard, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 Inch Neck Strap/Cord Lanyard for Mp3 MP4 Cell Phone Camera USB Flash Drive ID Card--Black (Electronics)
The lanyard was for my husbands new binoculars which came with a wriststrap. The lanyard is the perfect length, has the correct fine loop for attaching to the binoculars as well as a release clip to let the binoculars free without removing the lanyard from thd neck. Arrived quickly. Good price. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong, high quality Lanyard, 2 July 2013
By 
Tahir Usman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 Inch Neck Strap/Cord Lanyard for Mp3 MP4 Cell Phone Camera USB Flash Drive ID Card--Black (Electronics)
I purchased this to go with a recent purchase of a pedometer to wear round the neck. It was very easy to attach to the pedometer and fits comfortably around the neck - not too long or too short. It is made of a good quality material so very strong and clearly something that will last a very long time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For light items OK, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 Inch Neck Strap/Cord Lanyard for Mp3 MP4 Cell Phone Camera USB Flash Drive ID Card--Black (Electronics)
You do get what you pay for, but even then this product seems a bit overpriced. It really is just a glorified shoelace with a clip attached at the end, so if that is what you need (for ID cards, thumb drives, a whistle, keys, etc) than this allows you to unclip from the lanyard. Only the most basic mobile phones would be light enough for this though -- can't imagine the weight of a smartphone not snapping either the clip of thinner string attachment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... dead thin and very short that I don't feel like I would want to use them to hang anything ..., 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 Inch Neck Strap/Cord Lanyard for Mp3 MP4 Cell Phone Camera USB Flash Drive ID Card--Black (Electronics)
really dead thin and very short that I don't feel like I would want to use them to hang anything around my neck due to how short they were. waist of money as well as one of the string loops snapped the time they even got to me so in the end I was only left with one of them that I could use if I chose to use it but I don't use it as its well too short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap rubbish, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 Inch Neck Strap/Cord Lanyard for Mp3 MP4 Cell Phone Camera USB Flash Drive ID Card--Black (Electronics)
One star only this broke within two days of using. It is cheap but would have expected it to last longer than that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Has a useful feature, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 Inch Neck Strap/Cord Lanyard for Mp3 MP4 Cell Phone Camera USB Flash Drive ID Card--Black (Electronics)
I cannot say a lot about this strap because although it is a nice soft fabric against the skin and the loop end that actually holds your precious camera or other device seems strong enough, the long term durability and reliability has yet to be proven! It does however have a useful feature and that is the ability to unclip your gadget easily and detach it from the lanyard as opposed to trying to reverse feed the loop through the anchoring point. I use it to carry a mini tripod (for my iPhone) so I can unclip it from the lanyard quickly for use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, 24 Jun. 2014
This review is from: 16 Inch Neck Strap/Cord Lanyard for Mp3 MP4 Cell Phone Camera USB Flash Drive ID Card--Black (Electronics)
Really not useful for anything. The strap is made from something like ribbon, which twists and snarls , being quite a nuisance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fairly flimsy but adequate for securing smaller objects, 3 April 2015
By 
Marcus (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 Inch Neck Strap/Cord Lanyard for Mp3 MP4 Cell Phone Camera USB Flash Drive ID Card--Black (Electronics)
There didn't seem to be many lanyards of this kind available, and this seemed the most appropriate for me. It looks like flimsy with the real weak point looking to be either the tiny cord loop on the end, and the plastic clip which it's fixed to. The actual main part of the strap is also very thin. It's OK for smaller things, but I'm not sure I would have much confidence in it for larger cameras etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lanyard, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 Inch Neck Strap/Cord Lanyard for Mp3 MP4 Cell Phone Camera USB Flash Drive ID Card--Black (Electronics)
Low value neck strap looks cheap feels cheap, wouldn't buy again, not the quality I'am looking for should have returned it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews