Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the price
Though this is cheap price wise; it is reasonably good quality for the price, Amazon is done well with this.
Published 22 months ago by NM

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Makes your iphone 5 look dirty after a few months
Having owned this case for 9 months now I have to say I'm not that pleased with it. Fine it protects the phone from bumps and scratches (on the phone body) but visually it seems to have yellowed and it's a dirt trap, which because it's clear makes the phone look dirty.

If you're thinking about buying this case then I would recommend not going for a clear case...
Published 21 months ago by mjs247


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Makes your iphone 5 look dirty after a few months, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Translucent Protective TPU Plastic Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Having owned this case for 9 months now I have to say I'm not that pleased with it. Fine it protects the phone from bumps and scratches (on the phone body) but visually it seems to have yellowed and it's a dirt trap, which because it's clear makes the phone look dirty.

If you're thinking about buying this case then I would recommend not going for a clear case. For protecting the phone it's fine but aesthetically it leaves much to be desired after a few months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars get what you pay for., 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Translucent Protective TPU Plastic Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
get what your pay for and dont expect a lot of protection. I bought it as at the time there were no other iPhone5 cases.
However, I have since updated the case and this one never sees the light of day.
Cheap and cheerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars case is good but screen protector is not, 12 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Translucent Protective TPU Plastic Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The clear case is good and fits very nicely around the iphone without making it look bulky. The screen protector unfortunately is not good. when the iphone is turned on, it looks fine and is cut well. When the iphone is off/ screen is black you can see this horrible effect caused by the screen protector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gets dirty easily, but very similar to much more expensive cases, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Translucent Protective TPU Plastic Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This case is very similar to other clear cases in the sense that your phone starts to look very dirty after not too long. The case tends to go a yellow colour inside after not too long and it looks rather unsightly. The concept of a clear case is good, but it usually ends out looking very dirty. I would recommend going for a similar case with black or another colour on the sides, which AmazonBasics make. I still give this case three stars because it does the same thing as cases which are £10-£15 at a fraction of the cost, so overall it's okay. If you are willing to clean your phone case regularly then it is probably fine, but otherwise this will start to look very mucky after just a few weeks of usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Translucent Protective TPU Plastic Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The cover is OK (although you lose the "feel" of the volume or off buttons through the cover). The screen protector lasted about a day - the edge of the case seemed to catch on the edge of the protector and it started to peel off. For the money its OK - but previous translucent cases have looked and felt better (but as they were not TPU, they tended to scratch). You pays your money, you takes your choice...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Translucent Protective TPU Plastic Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great product but does discolour like most white phone cases do, i do like this style of phone case though because you can still see the back of the phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the price, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Translucent Protective TPU Plastic Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Though this is cheap price wise; it is reasonably good quality for the price, Amazon is done well with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Translucent Protective TPU Plastic Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
If you have just bought a new iPhone and want to protect your new baby this is for you!

Amazon Basics provides a light, protective and easy to fit product.

The only additional comment I would put are that the product will scratch over time and that is quite visible around the plastic. The second is that I found that my screen protector bubbled up quite a bit and in the end I threw it out without applying it. So if these two are important to you , I'd skip and buy another product.

If you're after something really basic and easy then this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too bulky, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Translucent Protective TPU Plastic Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I kept it on for 2 weeks and got annoyed by:
- Bulkiness: The iPhone 5 is nice and sleek and this case makes it look big and ugly.
- The on button is hidden behind the thcikness of the case and makes it difficult to switch on.
I won't use it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars basic protective cover - value for money, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Translucent Protective TPU Plastic Case with Screen Protector for iPhone 5 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
as the name says it - 'basic' thats what this is. fits perfectly - protects well. its a good first cover until you find the right cover for you. as usual with amazon, frustration free packaging, delivery on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews