Customer Reviews


598 Reviews
5 star:
 (239)
4 star:
 (200)
3 star:
 (80)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (54)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing short of Brilliant
It installed and everything else continued to work ... It worked ... It continues to work and if you like old movies and shows go for it ... You won't be disappointed unless like some similar apps. they take choices away ... But until that day arrives they get my vote.
Published 7 months ago by Mr. P Walker

versus
61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It kind-of does what it says on the tin...
The main problem with this app is the appalling user interface. It's difficult to navigate and there is no search function. The best you can hope for is that a film you're looking for is there and in its correct category and then scroll down all the films (which I add aren't even in alphabetical order). There's also no bread-crumb trail to let you know where you are...
Published 10 months ago by C. Day


‹ Previous | 1 260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing short of Brilliant, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Movies Now Pro (kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
It installed and everything else continued to work ... It worked ... It continues to work and if you like old movies and shows go for it ... You won't be disappointed unless like some similar apps. they take choices away ... But until that day arrives they get my vote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fab tool, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Movies Now Pro (kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I just love all these old movies, use your free Amazon coins for something worth having, this is worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It kind-of does what it says on the tin..., 15 Sep 2013
By 
C. Day - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Movies Now Pro (kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
The main problem with this app is the appalling user interface. It's difficult to navigate and there is no search function. The best you can hope for is that a film you're looking for is there and in its correct category and then scroll down all the films (which I add aren't even in alphabetical order). There's also no bread-crumb trail to let you know where you are.

Secondly, it's a bit buggy. Some of the films titles aren't linked to the right films and I had to restart the app several times when the listings stopped appearing.

Thirdly, the film quality is very poor. I knew that it wasn't going to be HD, however, even the newer ones are often like watching an old copy on VHS from Blockbusters.

If, however, you can get past the problems above, it does actually do what it says on the tin. You can watch old movies and it does work.

In summary, there's no apparent coherent available choice of films; the app has a terrible user interface and very poor usability; but there are some old films here you'd probably struggle to find anywhere else!

If there was even a supportive website providing a searchable list of available films, it would make this app 100% better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia., 16 Dec 2013
By 
K E YOUNG (Okehampton, Devon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Movies Now Pro (kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Plenty to keep you amused on a winter's evening. I downloaded this as a free app and certainly got a bargain. Yes much of the content is dated and some is of poor quality, but this just adds authenticity to the experience of reliving one's childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


149 of 158 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars free movies, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Movies Now Pro (kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
For 99p in the Kindle app store a fascinating collection of TV shows and films from the mid 1920s to the 1970s is made accessible. Not for everyone but if you are over fifty you will know many of them already. The sort of stuff you would watch as a child on a wet Sunday afternoon. It is totally free with no additional payments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Terence Stewart "Insect Queen" (Smallville) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Movies Now Pro (kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Amazing value for 69p. Haven't explored everything available yet,but have already downloaded one of the Max Fleisher SUPERMAN cartoons from the 40s which looks amazingly fun. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm watching a film right now,, 27 Aug 2013
By 
K. A. Newton (North West England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Movies Now Pro (kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I am watching this app right now. It works perfectly.

Granted the films are old, some from the 1930's 40's 50's and up to the 1980's.
The TV shows are dated etc., etc.

Some items are black and white and some are in colour but aged or not as the app only cost me 65p. less than a cup of coffee away from home that is ok with this OAP.

Some of the items have a download icon as well as a viewing icon.

If you click to download you can go that route.

If you click to view it gives you three choices of media to watch it on.

I am watching right now on a Kindle Fire 7". I do have a Kindle Fire HD as well but have not tried the app on that yet.

I find the Kindle Fire 7" gets full very quick of media being stored so I am using it for such as this app now and the larger memoried HD for the other stuff.

This morning I received the cable I ordered to connect the Kindle Fire HD to a smart tv so I have no doubt that these tv apps will get put on the HD very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia Perfection, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Movies Now Pro (kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
The benefits and enjoyment of this wonderful app are totally age related. Some absolute classics from film and TV at your fingertips. Remember Richard Greene as Robin Hood ? Want to see the very first episode of Beverley Hillbillies again ? The brilliant John Mills as Pip in Great Expectations ? Vintage films of all classifications, Comedy / SciFi / Suspense and hundreds of TV shows. Load this up and then sit back and take a trip down memory lane. Youngsters..give this a miss. Anyone 40 or over....Buy It Now !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just can`t deliver, 22 Sep 2013
By 
S. J. Butcher "Benko" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Movies Now Pro (kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
It does offer old movies which I like but they and the episodes of the series tend you freeze mid way through The longer films tend to get vision and sound out of sync which tends to be a disaster. Finally some of the film's do not appear when selected have not found the other reported issue of the wrong film coming up All in all could have been done better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


160 of 177 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A film archive at your fingertips, 10 Dec 2012
By 
David John Hodgson "pongping" (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Movies Now Pro (kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Free entertainment anywhere. Some of the films you have never heard of but some make this app worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews