Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The force continues to be strong
Season 4 continues to expand the Star Wars universe in ever more interesting and diverse ways. The series doesn't start with the bang we have come to expect, but throws you into a murky underwater political battle. As the battle rages and new enemies are introduced you do get the feeling of seen it and done it all before. However after this lacklustre start the series...
Published on 26 Jun 2012 by T. Cosens

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fewer extras
I have only just received my package so I haven't watched the series yet so I can't comment on the quality of that (in all likeliness it will continue to be very good)

However, I can comment on the decline of "extras" in the overall package as each series goes by.
-Series 1 had 22 behind the scenes featurettes (one for each episode) with interviews with...
Published on 24 Oct 2012 by Mr. R. D. Woods


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The force continues to be strong, 26 Jun 2012
By 
T. Cosens (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Season 4 continues to expand the Star Wars universe in ever more interesting and diverse ways. The series doesn't start with the bang we have come to expect, but throws you into a murky underwater political battle. As the battle rages and new enemies are introduced you do get the feeling of seen it and done it all before. However after this lacklustre start the series really shifts up a gear and starts presenting stories with real depth and imagination.

A stand out collection of episodes is the battle for Umbara. The scene where the troopers first land on the planet is shrouded in mist and darkness. The whole scene is played out with no background music. All you can hear are the screams and battle cries from the troopers. It sets the atmosphere perfectly and is more impressive than many of the movies set pieces. The story twists and unfolds to reveal more surprises than you at first thought.

Another favourite would be the slavery storyline. Again a more emotive story than we are used to with some great set pieces and a real sense of danger.

As usual the animation is of a stellar standard and your favourite characters are all present and correct with a very special appearance by a villain towards the end of the season which will delight fans. It is a testament to the creators that they continue to build new worlds and cultures. The design of various new technology, creatures and races is astounding.

An impressive, enjoyable action packed adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Complete Season Four [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Everything about it is perfect except the story lines. Most are pretty good but there are some that just drag and you loose contact with even your favorite outside characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Complete Season Four [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
good valueprompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ecstatic 9 year old, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Complete Season Four [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
He loves, loves, loves it - and we have to have it on again and again and again. He can't wait to receive Season 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars Clone Wars Return of the Maul, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Complete Season Four [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Great season good story arcs lots of Clones much better than season 5 which in part was a lot less quality all the seasons seem to be aimed in part at adults and kids which is good and bad. The return of Darth Maul adds an interesting twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars star wars or bust, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Complete Season Four [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
loving it when i get the chance to view, being a star wars fan / scifi fan its filling in the gaps between the films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clone wars dvd, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Complete Season Four [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Excellent animation as always with these DVDs. My son thoroughly enjoys the series and takes them everywhere. Looking forward to the new films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars darth maul!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Complete Season Four [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I rated this dvd at 5 stars because I love the clone wars and darth maul is back! Ps amazon pay your corporation tax please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Complete Season Four [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Bought as a present for my son and as he loves all things 'Star Wars' , he naturally loved this DVD! His words for it: 'amazing'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertianing stuff!, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Complete Season Four [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
All throughly enjoyable. Intending to buy Seasons 1 to 3 at somepoint. I've only seen a couple of Season 4's episodes. Starts a little slow but ends on a high. All throughly enjoyable, well written and entertaining. Nice presentation box cover, no complaints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews