Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The force continues to be strong
Season 4 continues to expand the Star Wars universe in ever more interesting and diverse ways. The series doesn't start with the bang we have come to expect, but throws you into a murky underwater political battle. As the battle rages and new enemies are introduced you do get the feeling of seen it and done it all before. However after this lacklustre start the series...
Published on 26 Jun 2012 by T. Cosens

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fewer extras
I have only just received my package so I haven't watched the series yet so I can't comment on the quality of that (in all likeliness it will continue to be very good)

However, I can comment on the decline of "extras" in the overall package as each series goes by.
-Series 1 had 22 behind the scenes featurettes (one for each episode) with interviews with...
Published on 24 Oct 2012 by Mr. R. D. Woods


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The force continues to be strong, 26 Jun 2012
By 
T. Cosens (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Season 4 continues to expand the Star Wars universe in ever more interesting and diverse ways. The series doesn't start with the bang we have come to expect, but throws you into a murky underwater political battle. As the battle rages and new enemies are introduced you do get the feeling of seen it and done it all before. However after this lacklustre start the series really shifts up a gear and starts presenting stories with real depth and imagination.

A stand out collection of episodes is the battle for Umbara. The scene where the troopers first land on the planet is shrouded in mist and darkness. The whole scene is played out with no background music. All you can hear are the screams and battle cries from the troopers. It sets the atmosphere perfectly and is more impressive than many of the movies set pieces. The story twists and unfolds to reveal more surprises than you at first thought.

Another favourite would be the slavery storyline. Again a more emotive story than we are used to with some great set pieces and a real sense of danger.

As usual the animation is of a stellar standard and your favourite characters are all present and correct with a very special appearance by a villain towards the end of the season which will delight fans. It is a testament to the creators that they continue to build new worlds and cultures. The design of various new technology, creatures and races is astounding.

An impressive, enjoyable action packed adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars Clone Wars Return of the Maul, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great season good story arcs lots of Clones much better than season 5 which in part was a lot less quality all the seasons seem to be aimed in part at adults and kids which is good and bad. The return of Darth Maul adds an interesting twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything about it is perfect except the story lines. Most are pretty good but there are some that just drag and you loose contact with even your favorite outside characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic season, excluding the first six episodes., 13 Sep 2012
Star Wars: The Clone Wars gets even darker for Season 4 and even more gripping with some brilliant story arcs. First of all, it has to be said that the first 6 episodes were pretty bad. The three part Mon Calamari arc was mediocre, bringing us back to when the show was aimed primarily at kids. So a poor start to a season that had a lot to live up to considering the quality of season 3. Yet thankfully after those 6 worrying episodes, the writers got a kick up the backside and started to once again make fantastic stuff. The four part Umbara arc was terrific, putting troopers into a dark and completely unknown battlefield with a general who, despite being a jedi, seemed hellbent on throwing his own soldiers to their deaths needlessly. Then the three part Zygerria arc dealing with the issue of slavery as Obi-Wan is enslaved and once again beaten and tortured along with Ahsoka. And then the four part bounty hunter arc as Obi-Wan goes undercover to foil an assassination attempt on the Chancellor. Continuing on the momentum we next see Ventress fighting for and losing her Dathomiri sisters to the Separatists and as a result becomes aimless, joining Boba Fett's team. During the mission she finds her sense of self again and departs to forge her own way in the galaxy. The penultimate episode "Brothers" was pointless, with nothing happening except for the last few minutes when Maul is rediscovered. Yet the finale made up for it, with Savage and Maul fighting the unlikely team up of Obi-Wan and Ventress in a stunning display. Overall with 7 out of the 22 episodes ranging from average to awful, I'm unable to give season 4 a rating of 5 stars, but I believe that the other 15 episodes were of such a high standard that the 4 star rating is nonetheless commendable, and season 5 has me waiting tentatively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ecstatic 9 year old, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
He loves, loves, loves it - and we have to have it on again and again and again. He can't wait to receive Season 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good valueprompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars star wars or bust, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loving it when i get the chance to view, being a star wars fan / scifi fan its filling in the gaps between the films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clone wars dvd, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent animation as always with these DVDs. My son thoroughly enjoys the series and takes them everywhere. Looking forward to the new films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a present for my son and as he loves all things 'Star Wars' , he naturally loved this DVD! His words for it: 'amazing'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertianing stuff!, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All throughly enjoyable. Intending to buy Seasons 1 to 3 at somepoint. I've only seen a couple of Season 4's episodes. Starts a little slow but ends on a high. All throughly enjoyable, well written and entertaining. Nice presentation box cover, no complaints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews