Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars what a pleasure
the quality of this bluray is fantastic
if the phil collins live at montreux was like this it would be like a dream
so patti play spit sing scream we love you patti
a lot of old songs are interpreted the same as before but little bit slower
there is not gloria or horses but some very good songs
and with this quality it is great to hear this...
Published on 20 Nov. 2012 by Marc Bouhana

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too polite
I'd seen Patti earlier at a small 3-400 capacity club (The Plug, Sheffield) and the band was storming and playing on the back of the Trampin' album (which I consider one of her best). I was even given a copy of a show she played at Stockholm shortly after which was even better. Now abandonment seems to have given way to an almost reverential playing - was it the venue...
Published 6 months ago by dills18


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars what a pleasure, 20 Nov. 2012
By 
Marc Bouhana (FRANCE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the quality of this bluray is fantastic
if the phil collins live at montreux was like this it would be like a dream
so patti play spit sing scream we love you patti
a lot of old songs are interpreted the same as before but little bit slower
there is not gloria or horses but some very good songs
and with this quality it is great to hear this super concert
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 25 Sept. 2011
By 
Robert Willington (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very impressed with this seller due to the accurate description and the speed of dispatched. This should make a fantastic gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW !, 23 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2005 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
*THIS IS A REVIEW OF THE STANDARD VERSION & NOT THE BLUE RAY VERSION*
WOW!
At last a live DVD of Patti & her band that is of amazing PROPER quality production!
The sound is absolutely beautiful - RICH DEEP BASS (if you have decent speakers of course) and crisp top end too.
The picture is crystal clear and rock-steady (no shaky hand cams here) the lighting / colour is fantastic too.

In fact I don't think I've ever seen such all round quality for a live gig DVD! (And that is saying something!)

THE MUSIC: Patti is on form, in tune and really 'up-for-it' and reminded me of when I saw them perform in Bath earlier this year. The playing is so tight it's sublime - you can tell they've been playing together for many years!
Tom Verlaine is guesting on lead/bass/rhythm guitar and he's just so good at adding some great licks and you can see both him & the BRILLIANT Lenny Kaye are absolutely loving playing off each other.

My highlight has to be 'Southern Cross' with Patti on acoustic guitar & '25th Floor' with her on leccy guitar - Those tunes totally rock! Just wish they could go on even longer - such a great groove - but then there's always the 'repeat' button!

If you even vaguely like The Patti Smith Group - go get this - you''ll love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Patti, 20 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2005 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
Great DVD - Patti's on fire - great cover of Like a Rolling Stone :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2005 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
Fantastic, unique. Patti in great shape, as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too polite, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2005 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
I'd seen Patti earlier at a small 3-400 capacity club (The Plug, Sheffield) and the band was storming and playing on the back of the Trampin' album (which I consider one of her best). I was even given a copy of a show she played at Stockholm shortly after which was even better. Now abandonment seems to have given way to an almost reverential playing - was it the venue? Montreaux festival? It's well recorded and played (I love some of Tom Verlaine's squalls), but there seems to be no interaction between band and audience - it all seems just a bit too polite on everyone's part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The quality of this bluray is fantastic, and the price too.
Some of famous songs are missing, but everything in there is a good value.
It is great for all the fans of Patti Smith to hear this super concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Patti SMITH LIVE AT MONTREUX, 3 Feb. 2013
By 
VERDIER "Topson" (Viols le Fort , France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Audio & Video : Very good quality
Concert : special " ambiance " ... you have to know the artist to fully appreciate this concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite OK, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2005 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
Good enough for a Patti Smith fan but not one of her best or perhaps one too many DVD .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live At Montreux 2005 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC]
Live At Montreux 2005 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] by Patti Smith (DVD - 2012)
£7.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews