Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute interactive toy with limited phrases but no facial movement.
Binky the Panda is one of 6 'join in and play' Blue Nose Friends. A medium sized toy, soft to the touch and very well made. If you have any problems with Binky and she won't talk then you probably haven't switched her on. There's a little on/off switch just above the battery compartment. If she still won't speak then change the batteries (3 x AAA).

Binky's...
Published 9 months ago by JK

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very annoying talking toy- cute though!
This was a bit of an annoying toy! it is a good size though and very cute and would be loved by children!
Published 9 months ago by Sarah Hawkins


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute interactive toy with limited phrases but no facial movement., 15 May 2014
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MBNF Join In and Play My Blue Nose Friend Binky The Panda (Toy)
Binky the Panda is one of 6 'join in and play' Blue Nose Friends. A medium sized toy, soft to the touch and very well made. If you have any problems with Binky and she won't talk then you probably haven't switched her on. There's a little on/off switch just above the battery compartment. If she still won't speak then change the batteries (3 x AAA).

Binky's interactive and will chat to the other 'join in and play' characters. Sit Binky and friends close together, press a paw or squeeze their tummy and off they go. The toys are sensitive enough they know which of their interactive friends are close by and call one another by name. Only two in the group will speak though. They don't all talk at the same time.

The more toys you have in the series the more phrases they use and the longer they chat. Unfortunately, they don't say much and each one has just a short series of phrases which they repeat over and over. They also don't have any facial movement and though their voices are slightly different there's no way of telling who's saying what unless you're really close by.

It's worth bearing in mind their plush fabric can't be washed because of the battery pack. You can wipe them down with a damp cloth but I really wouldn't recommend these toys for serious rough and tumble play.

Incredibly cute, my granddaughter loves them, but they are limited in what they say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming chatting toy panda, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MBNF Join In and Play My Blue Nose Friend Binky The Panda (Toy)
A delightful toy - really does have a conversation with any other Blue Nose Friend but can just be played with on it's own when it will talk to it's owner! Not too big for little hands. Easy to make it talk and to change the batteries. I had one small issue when it arrived as the batteries were flat but that was soon put right and Binky ready for my grandaughter to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MBNF Join In and Play My Blue Nose Friend Binky The Panda (Toy)
what a great price my daughter loves this they are really soft and cute well worth the money would buy more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very annoying talking toy- cute though!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MBNF Join In and Play My Blue Nose Friend Binky The Panda (Toy)
This was a bit of an annoying toy! it is a good size though and very cute and would be loved by children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars they must have been ex display (hence the price) but once we did this they worked great., 8 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MBNF Join In and Play My Blue Nose Friend Binky The Panda (Toy)
My little girl loves these, we started with 2, now have 4. they needed batteries changing when they arrived, they must have been ex display (hence the price) but once we did this they worked great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MBNF Join In and Play My Blue Nose Friend Binky The Panda (Toy)
Great toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars binky panda - last one in the collection, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MBNF Join In and Play My Blue Nose Friend Binky The Panda (Toy)
came on time, packaged very well, my daughter was very happy with her treat as this was the last one in the collection that she needed and we couldnt find in the shops :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blue nose panda., 25 April 2014
By 
Ms. J. Heyworth (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MBNF Join In and Play My Blue Nose Friend Binky The Panda (Toy)
Excellent value and very prompt service. Toy is top quality and the recipient loved it. Would definitely buy again. No complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutley Loved Him!!, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MBNF Join In and Play My Blue Nose Friend Binky The Panda (Toy)
I bought this as a valentines day present for somebody special and they fell instantly in love with him, he is soft, a very good size for the prize and very very cute. Comes in a very good packaging and would highly recommend to anyone font of panda's. 5/5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bear, 14 Sept. 2013
By 
M. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MBNF Join In and Play My Blue Nose Friend Binky The Panda (Toy)
This was for our grand-daughter's birthday and we were really pleased with it - well made and really cute. Little smaller than we expected, but good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews