Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great seeds
Lovely tasting hemp seeds. This is the first time I've tried them and the seem very fresh. They came in a well packaged box. I would definitely order again when I run out.
Published 18 months ago by schwim

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars organic hemp seeds from China?
What means organic in China, I'm not sure, but that's what I found:
"there is no limit to how much mercury, lead, cadmium, arsenic and aluminum is allowed in "organic" products.

It's a fact: USDA organic standards place NO LIMITS on levels of heavy metals contamination of certified organic foods. Even further, there is no limit on the contamination of...
Published 12 months ago by karolina m


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars organic hemp seeds from China?, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Organic Shelled Hemp Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
What means organic in China, I'm not sure, but that's what I found:
"there is no limit to how much mercury, lead, cadmium, arsenic and aluminum is allowed in "organic" products.

It's a fact: USDA organic standards place NO LIMITS on levels of heavy metals contamination of certified organic foods. Even further, there is no limit on the contamination of PCBs, BPA and other synthetic chemicals that's allowed in certified organic foods, superfoods and supplements.
No! "Organic" certifies a process of how food is grown or produced. It certifies that the farmer doesn't add pesticides, herbicides, petroleum-based fertilizer, metals or synthetic chemicals to the crop (among other things), and it certifies that the soil must be free from such things for a certain number of years before organic certification is approved.

But organic certification does nothing to address environmental sources of pollution such as chemtrails, contaminated irrigation water, and fallout from industrial or chemical factories that might be nearby. A certified organic farmer can use polluted water on their crops and still have the crops labeled "organic."

There are some exceptions to this, by the way. Notably goji berries are grown at high altitude, far away from the pollution of China's cities and rivers. Goji berries sourced from China tend to be very clean and have very low levels of contamination. There are no doubt other exceptions to the rule, but the difficulty is in knowing what to trust that comes out of China.

Just published an investigative story on chlorella showing that "organic" chlorella from China is polluted with nearly ten times the aluminum level of "organic" chlorella from Taiwan. And the cleanest chlorella we found in terms of metals contamination was actually a non-organic chlorella produced in Korea."
I'm so confused now, it's scary...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great seeds, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Organic Shelled Hemp Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
Lovely tasting hemp seeds. This is the first time I've tried them and the seem very fresh. They came in a well packaged box. I would definitely order again when I run out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Organic Shelled Hemp Seeds, 2 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Organic Shelled Hemp Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
Very healthy, read contents for details, including lots of protein. Sustains energy levels and I personally, after eating with bananas, yoghurt and small amount of rice crispies for breakfast, am not hungry again until approx. 5 hrs. later. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Organic Shelled Hemp Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
Have just started introducing hemp to my diet, this is a versatile food that taste great in almost any savoury dish. Will buy again from the company price is very competitive compared to high street shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nutritious and delicious, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Organic Shelled Hemp Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
As a relatively new user to Hemp Seeds I have to say this is a great product. I love how it's organic and still a reasonable price. Tastes totally delicious and is of course very nutritious. Can be used in so many different ways, I find myself adding a bit of hemp to so many different dishes! One of my current favs is to add it to my porridge at breakfast with some flax and fruit. Would definitely recommend, and will continue to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yummy, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Organic Shelled Hemp Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
really good value and the seeds are liovely and tasty.a great addition to your breakfast esp if ur a veggie like me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good value, 10 April 2013
By 
Ms. Helen Thompson "Helen" (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Organic Shelled Hemp Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
arrived really quick, really good price comes in zip locked bag to keep them fresh, good deal and soo good for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty and Nutty!, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Organic Shelled Hemp Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
For the price, you can't really go wrong! Nutty and tasty...occasionally you get a hard one that you just can't bite down on, but otherwise all good. Wish it had more information on the packaging as to where it is sourced from though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Healthy Food, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Organic Shelled Hemp Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
Prompt delivery - good packaging. So good for you. I sprinkle them on my muesli every morning for breakfast, together with nuts, seeds and fruit. A great start to the day. Had difficulty sourcing them locally at reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 17 Oct 2013
By 
Mark Anderson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Whole Foods Organic Shelled Hemp Seeds 1 kg (Grocery)
I have bought two bags of this now and it has always been a great product.....tasty and great value for money. It's a great source of protein and has a very subtle taste which is lovely in yoghurt and salads....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buy Whole Foods Organic Shelled Hemp Seeds 1 kg
15.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews