Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Very pleased with this bread bin because of its size and the breadboard lid is great. Looks good and has handles which are useful when moving it about. 10 out of 10 for design
Published 15 months ago by Mrs Valerie Robinson

versus
32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to look at BUT
I bought this set a year ago, i had previously given it 5 stars but had to edit my review as 1 year on my lovely set of canisters are going rusty! especially the bottom - its even marking my worktop - im am very disappointed as they cost £28 the paint is also starting to come off the lids! im afraid i do not recommend this product anymore! :(
Published on 15 Dec. 2012 by Orla


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to look at BUT, 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver Coffee, Tea and Sugar Canister Set (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this set a year ago, i had previously given it 5 stars but had to edit my review as 1 year on my lovely set of canisters are going rusty! especially the bottom - its even marking my worktop - im am very disappointed as they cost £28 the paint is also starting to come off the lids! im afraid i do not recommend this product anymore! :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rusty, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver Coffee, Tea and Sugar Canister Set (Kitchen & Home)
When these storage canisters arrived I totally loved them, and still do visually. They are a perfect size and did look great in my new kitchen. I have washed the coffe canister a couple of times, since this is the one that I use most frequently, and rust has appeared around the rim of the canister and also on the lid handle. Couldn't be more dissapointed, I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is crap, I'm sure Jamie Oliver would not want his ..., 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second bin I want to return due to the lid warping for again, and geuss what the same again. Now trying to return it for a refund as it's not fit for purpose the site says I can't rwturn it, seriously hacked off. This is crap, I'm sure Jamie Oliver would not want his name associated with such a shoddy product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this bread bin because of its size and the breadboard lid is great. Looks good and has handles which are useful when moving it about. 10 out of 10 for design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great bread bin., 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is quite large but if you have a big kitchen then its perfect. It's classy looking and very robust for everyday use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit expesive, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautifully made tins but i do feel they are just a little bit expensive. My wife is pleased as they do appear to keep produce fresh. The plate server in the large one is very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jamie Oliver cake tins, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jamie Oliver cake tins are really good quality, they are stylish and airtight. The smaller tin sits in the large tin when not in use. I think they are slightly more expensive but you are paying for the quality and you will have them for a very long time, so worth that little bit more. The large tin is a good design and the top lifts off so you can display and serve your cake on the base. I read another review that the larger tin was not as big as the customer expected and I would agree with that. If you make very large cakes, this may not be big enough for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 9 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver Coffee, Tea and Sugar Canister Set (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased these as a present and they impressed the recipient who was more than pleased with them and liked the colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Cake Tin, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits nicely inside the Big Old Cake Tin when they are not in use - lovely finish on these tins and this is a very useful size for small cakes or a large/medium sized fruit or sponge cake - nice tight seal and it's just added to my range of blue and white ware, thanks DKB!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It IS a big old cake tin, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Big but not massive - it won't take your Christmas cake with the decorations on - it's not as tall as the picture might lead you to believe. But the seal is brilliant and the item itself is very nice and matches the other containers that I've purchased in this range - blends in well with my eclectic kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jamie Oliver Coffee, Tea and Sugar Canister Set
£29.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews