Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Very pleased with this bread bin because of its size and the breadboard lid is great. Looks good and has handles which are useful when moving it about. 10 out of 10 for design
Published 14 months ago by Mrs Valerie Robinson

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to look at BUT
I bought this set a year ago, i had previously given it 5 stars but had to edit my review as 1 year on my lovely set of canisters are going rusty! especially the bottom - its even marking my worktop - im am very disappointed as they cost £28 the paint is also starting to come off the lids! im afraid i do not recommend this product anymore! :(
Published on 15 Dec 2012 by Orla


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to look at BUT, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver Coffee, Tea and Sugar Canister Set (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this set a year ago, i had previously given it 5 stars but had to edit my review as 1 year on my lovely set of canisters are going rusty! especially the bottom - its even marking my worktop - im am very disappointed as they cost £28 the paint is also starting to come off the lids! im afraid i do not recommend this product anymore! :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rusty, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver Coffee, Tea and Sugar Canister Set (Kitchen & Home)
When these storage canisters arrived I totally loved them, and still do visually. They are a perfect size and did look great in my new kitchen. I have washed the coffe canister a couple of times, since this is the one that I use most frequently, and rust has appeared around the rim of the canister and also on the lid handle. Couldn't be more dissapointed, I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Branding, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this product as it seemed good quality, was airtight and appeared to have a nice design. What the pictures don't show is that Jamie Oliver's name is printed on the bottom along with logos on the side. This won't bother everyone but mine was intended as a gift for someone who's not heard of Jamie Oliver, so this is probably going to be a quick return.

Unsure of how this translates to a score, but I've used a two because the caption reads "I don't like it". Otherwise this looks like a good tin, but buy only if you won't mind the above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this bread bin because of its size and the breadboard lid is great. Looks good and has handles which are useful when moving it about. 10 out of 10 for design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great bread bin., 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is quite large but if you have a big kitchen then its perfect. It's classy looking and very robust for everyday use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice size and looks good in the kitchen .Solidly made and the breadboard is a great idea.Fits in nicely. Everyone here likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit expesive, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautifully made tins but i do feel they are just a little bit expensive. My wife is pleased as they do appear to keep produce fresh. The plate server in the large one is very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jamie Oliver cake tins, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jamie Oliver cake tins are really good quality, they are stylish and airtight. The smaller tin sits in the large tin when not in use. I think they are slightly more expensive but you are paying for the quality and you will have them for a very long time, so worth that little bit more. The large tin is a good design and the top lifts off so you can display and serve your cake on the base. I read another review that the larger tin was not as big as the customer expected and I would agree with that. If you make very large cakes, this may not be big enough for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver Coffee, Tea and Sugar Canister Set (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased these as a present and they impressed the recipient who was more than pleased with them and liked the colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Cake Tin, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits nicely inside the Big Old Cake Tin when they are not in use - lovely finish on these tins and this is a very useful size for small cakes or a large/medium sized fruit or sponge cake - nice tight seal and it's just added to my range of blue and white ware, thanks DKB!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jamie Oliver Coffee, Tea and Sugar Canister Set
£27.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews