Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Science must explore this phenomenon.
OK, for those who've seen ghosts - and not all people have that capability - this book can explain a lot. I have no doubt that the author is 100% genuine in his description of the experiences that he's had. Everyone, it would appear, has the ability to astrally project their consciousness and for those who've have actually succeeded in a fully conscious projection - some...
Published on 9 Mar. 2009 by A. J. Fisher

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pure Fantasy
This is nothing but dangerous nonsense. Pure fantasy with zero scientific research to back up any claims that this is possible.
Published 18 months ago by Izzy45


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Science must explore this phenomenon., 9 Mar. 2009
By 
A. J. Fisher "multi dvd" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
OK, for those who've seen ghosts - and not all people have that capability - this book can explain a lot. I have no doubt that the author is 100% genuine in his description of the experiences that he's had. Everyone, it would appear, has the ability to astrally project their consciousness and for those who've have actually succeeded in a fully conscious projection - some quite by accident - there can be no doubt that they're aware of an inner consciousness - call it a soul, ghost, phantom, doppelganger or what you will - that can exist outside of the physical body. For people who've actually had this experience then death holds no fear for them - they know that there's more to us than just the physical side. The author details how this may happen to almost anyone willing to train their mind in the way he suggests. Science has been very stone aged in it's approach to this subject - after all, common sense tells us that such a thing must be impossible - but then so must the non locality of nature that quantum physics suggests could be the case. It is my belief that books like this one can help to open peoples' minds on this subject. The nearer one is to death, then the more likely one is to experience this phenomena. Unfortunately these experiences are subjective and trying to prove such things under scientific test conditions must be very difficult indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive book on Astral Projection, 23 Dec. 2010
By 
R. P. Scott (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this book in the early seventies, one of the first I bought on the subject. I still think its the best. It is written in very 'matter of fact' terms and immensely believable. Some later works have more in the way of explanation of the phenomenon and technique for those interested in trying Astral Projection for themselves, but I like the candid way the subject is tackled in this early work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the most authentic book on the subject by far, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Projection of the Astral Body (Kindle Edition)
written by a modest unassuming young man who really is surprised that what he had experienced was not considered normal by everyone else in the world.
This book is a must read by all those interested in the subject and want a straight forward, no nonsense introduction to the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very prompt delivery, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I first read this book over fifty years ago.
In my mind, it is still a classic and well worth a read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the oldest accounts of this subject written by an author about a man who is able to travel astrally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pure Fantasy, 3 Nov. 2013
This is nothing but dangerous nonsense. Pure fantasy with zero scientific research to back up any claims that this is possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Projection of the Astral Body
Projection of the Astral Body by Sylvan J. Muldoon
£8.15
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews