Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Picture good- sound bad
Tv has good picture, average controls but poor sound. I have kept it only because I got it in the Black friday sale and I am able to plug a pair of PC speakers into it to imporve the sound.
Published 23 months ago by Michael Kelly

versus
53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Surely it must be defective?
I bought this TV for £133 on Amazon's Black Friday promotion but had it been just £33 it would still not have been worth it. It has excellent connectivity with 3 HDMI connections, a VGA connection, a SCART connection and sound inputs and outputs however that is the only good point about it. The picture is very poor indeed, with colours that manage to be both unrealistic...
Published 24 months ago by BFO&C


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class service, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 2PFL3207H/12 TP Vision 22-inch 1080p Full HD LCD TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Ordered this product on 21/06/13, arrived next day, unpacked and set- up in 30 minutes. Really first class service from Amazon and also 5 stars for the Phillips TV. Would recommend this product no problem, I am sure all other similar Phillips products would have same set-up as this one which was so simple to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Philips 22PFL3207H, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 2PFL3207H/12 TP Vision 22-inch 1080p Full HD LCD TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Excellent monitor / tv and good price. Don't use it as a TV, but has PC input and HDMI inputs. (My kids have taken the previous monitors / tvs to use as TVs!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, functional TV with good picture but dire sound - buy speakers to go with it!, 1 Mar 2013
By 
G. Wake "gregwake" (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 2PFL3207H/12 TP Vision 22-inch 1080p Full HD LCD TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I've had this set in my bedroom for a few months now and it's really very good. It's easy to put together (click both bits of the stand onto the screen, plug the wires in and switch on) and goes through an easy set up routine so you don't need to spend an age deciphering the manual to get the set to tune itself in and set up the picture to your preferences. Take a few minutes following the on screen instructions and you're ready to go. The picture is sharp, the colours are fabulous, the remote effective and the functions easy to use. Features like the TV guide are not pretty or innovative but are wonderfully clear and easy to read so I can forgive the dull, monochrome design employed. At the very least the blacks are black and the whites white: colours and the contrast between light and dark are what they should be and this makes the Philips set a joy to watch.

It is such a shame it is not also a joy to listen to. I thought my last bedroom set, an elderly Samsung LCD, had poor sound but this manages to be even worse: it's quiet, tinny and quite pathetic. To make matters worse the volume control does not affect the volume on the audio out: it's not a normal headphones socket and pressing mute or volume up/down does nothing to the sound, to adjust the headphones volume you've got to press [home] > setup > TV settings > Sound > Headphones volume. Not only is this utterly pointless, it's also silly and time consuming. The practical upshot of this inefficient design is you really need speakers with their own remote control.

I should make clear I bought this television with quite a substantial sale discount which has affected my view of the product: it is well worth what I paid for it, even with the audio flaws, so I rate it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Definition TV, 15 Feb 2013
This review is from: Philips 2PFL3207H/12 TP Vision 22-inch 1080p Full HD LCD TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is one of the best prices around for a great television set. I have checked a lot of other stores, online and in person, and Amazon has the best deal for this Phillips model. The t.v. has an energy star, very bright picture, and excellent quality. It's also lightweight and the LED screen is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine after spending a couple of hours reading manuals, checking FAQs and experimenting with the various functions, 10 Dec 2012
By 
G. Magoulas (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 2PFL3207H/12 TP Vision 22-inch 1080p Full HD LCD TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Philips 22PFL3207H offers a quick installation process, which allows selecting one of the available configurations to tune the sound and the picture quality fast. The results are very disappointing, which might explain some of the bad experiences reported here. Fortunately there is another extensive menu, only accessible through the remote control, which allows you to access all TV functions and tune picture and sound properly. The TV offers a HD picture both in TV mode and in PC monitor (unless PC mode is activated somewhere in these detailed menus, text quality if very poor). The so-called "smart sound/smart picture/quick picture and sound" features sound clever but the output is poor. Speakers are at the back so sound improves if you place it close to the wall or against some other surface. In TV mode, I was able to find all Freeview TV channels and radio station available in my area in Kent using an indoor aerial Telecam TCE2001 *Ricabillity reviewed* Amplified Digital Freeview Indoor TV Aerial. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase, taking into account that I bought it at the Amazon sale and use it as a second TV and, mainly, a PC monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 79 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Better cheap TV's out there, 20 Nov 2012
This review is from: Philips 2PFL3207H/12 TP Vision 22-inch 1080p Full HD LCD TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Bought this TV but compared to cheaper supermarket TV's it really is not worth the extra money.

I would much prefer to buy a cheap TV at Tesco or ASDA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews