Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Picture good- sound bad
Tv has good picture, average controls but poor sound. I have kept it only because I got it in the Black friday sale and I am able to plug a pair of PC speakers into it to imporve the sound.
Published 16 months ago by Michael Kelly

versus
51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Surely it must be defective?
I bought this TV for 133 on Amazon's Black Friday promotion but had it been just 33 it would still not have been worth it. It has excellent connectivity with 3 HDMI connections, a VGA connection, a SCART connection and sound inputs and outputs however that is the only good point about it. The picture is very poor indeed, with colours that manage to be both unrealistic...
Published 16 months ago by BFO&C


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tinny, slow startup and move through, slow programme guide, overpriced, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 22PFL3207H 22-inch 1080p Full HD LED TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Philips 22PFL3207H 22-inch 1080p Full HD LED TV with FreeViewBought at 150 as an Amazon Black Friday deal, down from 229, but think would only have been happy with it at around 70! Returning it for a refund, due to quality. Since read that it's worth trying to use PC speakers to improve the tinny sound. Just discovered that Which Magazine have recently done a review on small TVs, covering sound quality, which may help me choose better one. Even the picture wasn't really good. It moves through channels and programme guide too slowly. Remote is very lightweight, without a strong signal, even when standing directly in front of TV. There wasn't anything I great about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, substandard TV, 8 Dec 2012
By 
C. Grant - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 22PFL3207H 22-inch 1080p Full HD LED TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Bad design, weak blurry picture and rubbish sound. I only bought this in the flash sale for 140 and I'm still gutted. This is way worse than an older similar sized HD Ready Samsung Tv that I bought a couple of years ago. I thought Full HD would be better, well its not. Do not buy this TV.
And for the lack of VESA mounting? WTF, the instructions tell you to drill holes in the rear casing, so you screw self tapping screws straight into plastic??? I've done this as I needed to wall mount, but will lead to an interested conversation should I have to return as faulty. ( and this did work out fine, apart from the ridiculous protruding power chord....)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 22PFL3207H 22-inch 1080p Full HD LED TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Provides hours of entertainment, such a sharp picture too, wish I'd bought it sooner, now I can happily sit in my room watching what I want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for price, good array of inputs, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 22PFL3207H 22-inch 1080p Full HD LED TV with Freeview (Electronics)
i play consoles and use my pc on this, works fine when you set up colours etc correctly has usb video/music player to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV is fab, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 22PFL3207H 22-inch 1080p Full HD LED TV with Freeview (Electronics)
TV Arrived on time and undamaged,
It's a fab product and just perfect for the caravan
No problems with set up either, Just what I wanted.
Thanks amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent for the price, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 22PFL3207H 22-inch 1080p Full HD LED TV with Freeview (Electronics)
it is a good quality product. Images r clear...sound quality is great. It shows all the freview channels. small and compact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value for the money, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 22PFL3207H 22-inch 1080p Full HD LED TV with Freeview (Electronics)
I wanted a small tv for the bedroom and it fits the bill .It's stylish and was easy to set up. super quick delivery. All in all a great buy and cheap too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For your money you can't beat it., 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 22PFL3207H 22-inch 1080p Full HD LED TV with Freeview (Electronics)
i was specifically after a Full HD with HDMI and VGA, so this fits the bill nicely, however i feel you should be aware that this is a grey import model, so getting service should a fault occur could be interesting....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Super TV Would recommend., 29 Jun 2013
By 
E. L. Elson (Bistol England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 22PFL3207H 22-inch 1080p Full HD LED TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Quick delivery (free)well packed with no damage.This was purchased mainly as a PC Monitor but found the tv had a very good picture so is used for both a Monitor and spare TV. Would recommend.--Len Portishead n.somerset
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class service, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 22PFL3207H 22-inch 1080p Full HD LED TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Ordered this product on 21/06/13, arrived next day, unpacked and set- up in 30 minutes. Really first class service from Amazon and also 5 stars for the Phillips TV. Would recommend this product no problem, I am sure all other similar Phillips products would have same set-up as this one which was so simple to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabdacca8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews