Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars23
2.8 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: Blue|Change
Price:£34.99 - £59.29
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2014
I've used the camera on my motorbike. Good battery life with 16Gb card I have 3 hours recording and the battery was still running fine.

The picture quality is good except sometimes depending on the light conditions the colors get a little bit wrong.

If you are perfectionist go buy GoPro for several hundreds, this one costs 40 bucks and is good enough for me.

Excellent value for money.

The handle bar mount has only 2 directions of regulation, again think before you mount so good enough for me again.

Do not bother to install the software with it, if you need good video editor go get Lightworks its free and its the best. If you do that make sure you download EFC EyeFrame Converter - you will need it to convert all AVI files from the camera first if you use Lightworks.

Or you can use Microsoft Live Movie Maker it works directly with AVI files but lacks editing capabilities compared to Lightworks.

Enjoy!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Its not bad, footage for motorcycle, or push bikes even cars as a dash cam for short trips its great.

not full HD but @ 720p it is good.

Its got a standard tripod thread underneath the case, so it works with selfie sticks and some other gopro type mounts

It wont plug in and work without going into pc mode on the go but the battery - when charged from a wall mount rather than off a computer will charge the battery properly. over 3 hours of use.

I also have an SJ4000 which is full HD, and can be used on whilst plugged in. but the battery only last an hour at best.

So I suggest if you want a Dash cam full hd powered to your motor get an sj4000 if you wnat a nice little action cam that fits in your pocket and works well on a push bike/skateboard... this DVR785HD works very well.

Haven't tried the water proof housing, I would test it without camera in first see if its wet inside later...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Very pleased does just what i want works well in all types of weathers good clear pictures great little camera
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
This is an underwater camera, which was not tested in water until recently on holiday by my grand daughter, and found that it was leaking water in. Would be grateful for refund, please note the memory card was also damaged by the water.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
The camera works brilliantly but the stand for the cycle is rubbish it fall down when the cycle goes over a bump in the road.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
I have sent an E mail to Vivitar as regards to this item 4 days ago still no reply, In car mode or even just video mode it runs for 5 mins then stops, you have to press the start button again for another 5 mins, NOT GOOD WHILST DRIVING, as said still awaiting a reply / solution from Vivitar till then the item is not fit for purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
I thought this would be a great little camera for rear facing shots of people behind: i ride in London!
Great little camera, basic in it's function but i didn't mind this considering what i was going to use it for.
Reasonable quality in it's picture - both in still and film settings.
But the issue i have is battery life. I need a battery that will last more than 30 mins max and be able to be charged on the go because of this limitation. Alas this little beauty goes straight to PC mode with any power supply attached and makes it functionally useless as a powered action camera if wired in to your vehicle.
So, a good little camera if you're at home taking action shots of the kids and charge i in between shots, but as the title says, cheap for a reason.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
They say you get what you pay for, in relation to the Vivitar DVR 785HD that's true, I purchased one of these action cameras three days ago and the video footage recorded on this camcorder is very poor, battery life is also an issue, the video footage is under-exposed, with areas in shadow appear very dark, colours seem over-saturated, the camera uses spot metering so I think that could be a contributing factor as to why this camera is so rubbish, do not buy this action camera, expecting high quality video, it ain't gonna happen
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Very poor. Battery would not charge. Unit returned. Very disappointed son. Look elsewhere and pay slightly more. You get what you pay for!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
I wanted it for the car but it was terrible battery very poor and video hopeless so i thought i would plug it in to 12v socket no joy ? they don't tell you that you can't use it with charger though do they , do not waste ur pennies.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)