Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good on wording
Kept you interested all the way through with a few twists. I would recommend this book to other people. Will be looking for more of this author
Published 19 months ago by anita cameron

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars awful
I'm a big fan of this genre, and was excited by the previous reviews which caused me to purchase all three books in one go. The story line is good, but unfortunately it's written in such an awful manner that it was painful to read and I wished throughout that both lead characters would die in a horrible but swift manner. Several times when the writer describes something,...
Published 4 days ago by Monkey Boy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good on wording, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crypts of Eden (Eden Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Kept you interested all the way through with a few twists. I would recommend this book to other people. Will be looking for more of this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First time reading this author, 5 Dec 2012
By 
Trudi Gordon "Trudi Gordon" (Cairneyhill, Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crypts of Eden (Eden Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is the first time I have read a book by Rick Jones. It was recommended to me by several people in our books club. I found it entertaining and it did make me want to read on to see what happened. I will certainly go on to read other books by this author. If you are looking for a quick read this won't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tillie, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crypts of Eden (Eden Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent novel . Intriguing from the start, becoming a story that you can not put down as the canvas is exquisitely painted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who are we?, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crypts of Eden (Eden Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was reading this book in the evenings of what was a busy week at work - the complexities of the plot and the questions raised about the fountain-head of humanity provided an enjoyable way to relax.

The characters were interesting and there were enough questions raised about the reality of Eden to both make me think and to hope that a future book by Rick Jones might take the quest a little further. In any case I would be very happy to read another book by the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crypts of Eden (Eden Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was somewhat unsure as this book seemed to take while to get going _ so to speak. But once it gets going....... a good read it becomes. I'll read more from Mr Jones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars awful, 20 Oct 2014
By 
Monkey Boy (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crypts of Eden (Eden Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I'm a big fan of this genre, and was excited by the previous reviews which caused me to purchase all three books in one go. The story line is good, but unfortunately it's written in such an awful manner that it was painful to read and I wished throughout that both lead characters would die in a horrible but swift manner. Several times when the writer describes something, they seem to have regurgitated a dictionary, or worse wikepidia.

As I have already purchased the next book, I feel compelled to at least try it however I would not recommend this to anyone. Go for Robin Hobb instead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 28 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Crypts of Eden (Eden Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was a very easy read and recommended to anyone with a weakness for antiquity meeting x files. Origins of life and creatures from prehistoric time mixed with human search for the truth and those who would exploit or destroy it from becoming knowledgeable to all the human race makes for a fast read - could not turn the pages quick enough. Hope the adventure in part 2 just as good. Girl XOXO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad, the main protagonist started off well but ended ..., 23 July 2014
This review is from: The Crypts of Eden (Eden Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Not too bad, the main protagonist started off well but ended up a cartoon villan. A good pace pure escapism novel, however their seemed to be a touch of Eddie Chase and Nina Wilde about the two main characters and the temple changing configuration reminded me strongly of the Alien V Predator film. Not the best I have read but enjoyable never the less. Will purchase the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing after Vatican Knights, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crypts of Eden (Eden Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book was very disappointing after the Vatican Knights series and the characters were somewhat similar in places which did not make for easy reading. HOwever if you have not read the vatican knights then you will enjoy this as a holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crypts of Eden (Eden Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Just as good as expected. Bought second book first, and enjoyed it so bought this. Explains what happened. Would recommend to pass a few hours..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews