Customer Reviews


222 Reviews
5 star:
 (157)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful Product
Being too close to 60 and my running suffering from constant muscle strains (my calf and hamstring) I had tried all kinds of different solutions, none totally successful,
I purchased a pair of these leggings, I can't tell you how good they are to wear, last week the weather was minus 7 and I wore them under a pair of tracksters and didn't feel the cold on my legs at...
Published on 12 Feb. 2012 by rossie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sports compression leggings
Good product, although not well finished off- several loose threads threatening to unravel if pulled.Length would have been nice to know.
Published on 13 Jan. 2012 by Guernseygal


‹ Previous | 1 2 323 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not going ANYWHERE else now!, 5 Feb. 2013
By 
Phil (Horsens, Denmark) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these to use at the CrossFit box... and have almost not taken them off for a month ;)

Wear superb. Wash superb. Keep me warm. Keep me chilled. A seriously good product.

Don't bother with the bigger named brands. These do the job. And more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent alternative to Skins/Under Armour, 5 Mar. 2012
Decided to give the compression tights a go and was incredibly happy with the results.
Delivery was within 24 hours of order at zero cost P&P was the start of a good thing - tried them on after training and used them that evening as recovery tights - very subjective single opinion admittedly but felt much better the following morning.
Then wore them the next day during a squatting session and felt more capable of continuing for more reps than without.
Excellent product and exceptional value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sub sports leggings, 19 Sept. 2011
By 
D. Thorpe (Hadleigh, Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am a keeper and I bought these as an under garment, as a keeper they need to be quite hardy and they are so far standing up to that. Comfy fit and nice and thick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sub Sports Leggins, 22 Dec. 2011
By 
Mr. Matthew L. Young (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a pair of skins as well so was interested how these would stack up.

For winter where they are perfect. Good compression and warm. The material is not the same as skins, biggest difference is less breathable so for summer or mild weather they would be too hot, but for winter rugby training they are spot on.

Quality item, low price, quick delivery and not problems. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compression trousers, 25 July 2012
By 
Not bad for a first buy! tried on 10k run and fitted well. Did not need to pull them up at any time during the race and quite comfortable to manoeuvre in. Very easy to put on as long as you follow every one else who says keep your socks on! Not as easy with bare feet. Good snug fit and works in both weather!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the money, 17 Jan. 2014
By 
A. Jefferies "Andy J" (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've used Nike running compression leggings before and by comparison they are a lot heavier and a tighter fit than these.

These have a good fit though the sizing is a bit off - i'm 6' and the large gives a decent (compression) fit but they are very long. If you do chose to pull the waistband higher it does fold over very readily which can get annoying.

Good lightweight medium-compression leggings which don't feel 'heavy' or suffocating with prolonged sweaty use in the gym. Would not recommend as a thermal baselayer for outdoor winter sports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unflattering to look at but by gosh they work, 15 Nov. 2013
By 
FussyMissus (Uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absoluteley superb baselayer leggings. Hubby is a runner and a cyclist entering his twilight years and now needs to have something warm to wear when he goes out to get covered in mud.... sorry... goes out running and cycling. Tired of him coming home with gibbering legs and moaning about the cold and his knees and his ankles and so on, I thought these would be the perfect solution.
And so they were purchased.
The fit is precise, use the measurement guide provided and you will not go wrong. They are comfortable, snug fitting, useful under shorts and trousers alike. They are warm, sturdy and effective.
And what's more they killed dead all the whingeing in one fell swoop.
Highly reccomended, and they come in a range of funky colours too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 17 Aug. 2012
I bought these leggings to use for grappling sessions. As they were so cheap I wasn't expecting anything great. How wrong, they are amazing, I've paid much more in the past for a lot less quality. Really cant recommend them highly enough. 5 star quality at a knockdown price. Result!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Half the price of branded with great quality, 10 Aug. 2012
By 
Dad "Just a DAD" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think it's fair to say I love these after just one run.

I got them for when I run and cycle as a base layer.

They are as good as, if not better then, the SKIN leggings I also have, and these are half the price BTW.

Have a great feel, very comfortable, definitely help with sweat and moisture.

I've now purchased a lot of SUB Sports apparel as its high quality at a much lower cost than some brands!

You can't beat the price dont be fooled these are as good as any bass layer leggings I have owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product !, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cant say enough good things about these, tops also excellent, really do stabilize your temp.
Very comfortable Initially purchased for colder weather but not too bad in warmer.
Ended up wearing under motorcycle leathers in heatwave to prevent chaffing, no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 323 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews