Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
43
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2012
I am 51 years old I have seen the biggest names in rock for the past 37 years and saw Steel Panther for the second time last week in Wolverhampton. The sexual inuendos never stop, the music is very well played as you would expect by a proffesional guitar tutor, the lyrics are dare I say lingually perfect as you would expect from somebody who has a PHD in English as Michael Starr does, these are clever guys who are exploiting the hair metal days of the 80's to the hilt. The big thing is the chicks love em as was proven at Wolverhampton last week, I went there with a stinking cold and came out feeling 100% better. If you only laugh at something like 'Ever decreasing circles' don't buy this dvd but if you want a belly laugh and like to see a band and audience together as one this dvd is for you. Long live the Panther.
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
I have been waiting for this release for 2 years! I attended both the Brixton Academy show where the main DVD was filmed (and may even feature in it?! We'll see...) and the recent set at Download 2012. Whilst many people may believe Steel Panther to be 'just another parody act', it cannot be denied that these guys are one of THE best live bands ever. Yes, their jokes are repeated and regurgitated at nearly every show I've seen, but the live music is undeniably fantastic and, novelty or not, the musicianship is incredible. The live version of "Community Property" at Brixton is still to this day my favourite song of any live show I have ever attented. I have seen this group live 5 times now, and will be seeing them again later in the year. This DVD is a must for all 80s music fans, and especially for anyone who attended the Brixton show in 2010. Death to all but Metal!!!
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
Opinions eh?

In 2012 I think it's even MORE important that we have Steel Panther as an antithesis to everything that is soooooo serious that we have to endure now.

Great band, great songs and really, really funny. Absolutely filthy but that's the whole point as both a parody and a celebration of the excesses of the hair metal bands of the '80s.

Saw then live last night at Hammersmith - wish I could go again tonight.

Still trying to wipe the smile off my face.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Having brought the very first album from these guys i decided to go to download and see them last june since bvb would be there also it was the perfect chance to see two acts i love on the same playing grounds, I'm happy to say that STEEL PANTHER were brilliant live Michael Starr really gets the crowds going when he comes on stage as doe's Lexi plus there drummer and other guiratist, STEEL PANTHER are a great band to watch live so in this album you'll find the highlights from download then of course there album included which is fantastic good riffs, plus excellent vocals from STARR like always dirrty as hell but hey their just sex, drugs and rock n roll ! ;)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
i just saw it
the music is little bit like van halen and motley crue
i never saw so much boobs show naked in a concert ahahah and they speak about sex all the time between the songs
great music great band great bluray
the picture is top and the sound very good too
in bonus 27 mn of the group play in august festival i think and we can see more boobs too much boobs
this bluray is forbidden to 18 year old
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 13 January 2015
This BluRay is brilliant. Steel Panther are brilliant.

Not only is the concert great, but the documentary is hilarious.

Sound and video is top notch, the camera work is nice and it's a great disc to own, with a lot of songs in the setlist and an audience that is totally up for it.

A lot of people talk about how the only live instruments in Steel Panther shows are the drums and vocals, but that is not true. Yes, they do use samples to fill out the sound (such as keyboards and backing guitars), but the bass and lead guitars are performed live. These are talented musicians that play the part of the stupid rockstars brilliantly.

If you are easily offended and hate crude, sexual humour , then Steel Panther is not the band for you. Go buy a Bon Jovi BluRay instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
What can I say. Steel Panther are the masters of their own particular art. Classically '80's glam rock with hair, latex and blinding musicianship.....

Takes you right back to the 'day' of the proper metal music which taking a tongue - in - cheek poke at the bands of that era. Rather than taking the mickey, Steel Panther play an absolute homage to the bands of that time.

Brilliant....brilliant....brilliant....what Bad News could have been if they could actually have played prolerpy....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
I only discovered the geniuses Steel Panther 4 days ago, after dusting off my Spinal Tap DVD and looking into something similar.
Very talented musicians, ridiculously immature lyrics, catchy, feel good tracks.
This is a concert to match the "Feel The Steel" album - every song is featured and played amazingly. Some really good extras too.
I wanted this so much I ordered next day delivery for £5.98
Best £22.98 I've spent for years!
10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Only Steel Panther Fans or converts will love it and of course I do. Not for the faint hearted so you know.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Great fun DVD. As others have previously stated, this isn't for the easily offended as the song lyrics are definately explicit but if you are already a fan then this is a great recording of one their earlier shows covering tracks from their debut album. At the time of writing this review, there have been 2 subsequent album releases. Seeing past the big hair, make up and profanity, you have 4 very talented musicians who are working very hard to keep up this 80's style persona.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)