Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't stop smiling.
I am 51 years old I have seen the biggest names in rock for the past 37 years and saw Steel Panther for the second time last week in Wolverhampton. The sexual inuendos never stop, the music is very well played as you would expect by a proffesional guitar tutor, the lyrics are dare I say lingually perfect as you would expect from somebody who has a PHD in English as...
Published on 16 Nov 2012 by Mr. Robert Dann

versus
2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Region B locked
Unfortunately it is region B locked, and for what I know don't have any region A release. I am a brazilian, I bought it, expected anxious for it and it f... me :/
Published 22 months ago by Leonardo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't stop smiling., 16 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. Robert Dann (walsall, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am 51 years old I have seen the biggest names in rock for the past 37 years and saw Steel Panther for the second time last week in Wolverhampton. The sexual inuendos never stop, the music is very well played as you would expect by a proffesional guitar tutor, the lyrics are dare I say lingually perfect as you would expect from somebody who has a PHD in English as Michael Starr does, these are clever guys who are exploiting the hair metal days of the 80's to the hilt. The big thing is the chicks love em as was proven at Wolverhampton last week, I went there with a stinking cold and came out feeling 100% better. If you only laugh at something like 'Ever decreasing circles' don't buy this dvd but if you want a belly laugh and like to see a band and audience together as one this dvd is for you. Long live the Panther.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Death to all but Steel Panther!, 1 Oct 2012
This review is from: Steel Panther - British Invasion [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
I have been waiting for this release for 2 years! I attended both the Brixton Academy show where the main DVD was filmed (and may even feature in it?! We'll see...) and the recent set at Download 2012. Whilst many people may believe Steel Panther to be 'just another parody act', it cannot be denied that these guys are one of THE best live bands ever. Yes, their jokes are repeated and regurgitated at nearly every show I've seen, but the live music is undeniably fantastic and, novelty or not, the musicianship is incredible. The live version of "Community Property" at Brixton is still to this day my favourite song of any live show I have ever attented. I have seen this group live 5 times now, and will be seeing them again later in the year. This DVD is a must for all 80s music fans, and especially for anyone who attended the Brixton show in 2010. Death to all but Metal!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not insulted, 16 Nov 2012
Opinions eh?

In 2012 I think it's even MORE important that we have Steel Panther as an antithesis to everything that is soooooo serious that we have to endure now.

Great band, great songs and really, really funny. Absolutely filthy but that's the whole point as both a parody and a celebration of the excesses of the hair metal bands of the '80s.

Saw then live last night at Hammersmith - wish I could go again tonight.

Still trying to wipe the smile off my face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !!!, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say. Steel Panther are the masters of their own particular art. Classically '80's glam rock with hair, latex and blinding musicianship.....

Takes you right back to the 'day' of the proper metal music which taking a tongue - in - cheek poke at the bands of that era. Rather than taking the mickey, Steel Panther play an absolute homage to the bands of that time.

Brilliant....brilliant....brilliant....what Bad News could have been if they could actually have played prolerpy....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STEEEL PANTHER -BRITISH INVASION DVD, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having brought the very first album from these guys i decided to go to download and see them last june since bvb would be there also it was the perfect chance to see two acts i love on the same playing grounds, I'm happy to say that STEEL PANTHER were brilliant live Michael Starr really gets the crowds going when he comes on stage as doe's Lexi plus there drummer and other guiratist, STEEL PANTHER are a great band to watch live so in this album you'll find the highlights from download then of course there album included which is fantastic good riffs, plus excellent vocals from STARR like always dirrty as hell but hey their just sex, drugs and rock n roll ! ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only Steel Panther Fans or converts will love it and of course I do. Not for the faint hearted so you know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lot of fun and great show, 14 April 2013
By 
Marc Bouhana (FRANCE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Panther - British Invasion [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
i just saw it
the music is little bit like van halen and motley crue
i never saw so much boobs show naked in a concert ahahah and they speak about sex all the time between the songs
great music great band great bluray
the picture is top and the sound very good too
in bonus 27 mn of the group play in august festival i think and we can see more boobs too much boobs
this bluray is forbidden to 18 year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Steel Panther Rock!, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great fun DVD. As others have previously stated, this isn't for the easily offended as the song lyrics are definately explicit but if you are already a fan then this is a great recording of one their earlier shows covering tracks from their debut album. At the time of writing this review, there have been 2 subsequent album releases. Seeing past the big hair, make up and profanity, you have 4 very talented musicians who are working very hard to keep up this 80's style persona.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feel Good Masterpiece!, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Panther - British Invasion [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
I only discovered the geniuses Steel Panther 4 days ago, after dusting off my Spinal Tap DVD and looking into something similar.
Very talented musicians, ridiculously immature lyrics, catchy, feel good tracks.
This is a concert to match the "Feel The Steel" album - every song is featured and played amazingly. Some really good extras too.
I wanted this so much I ordered next day delivery for £5.98
Best £22.98 I've spent for years!
10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Steel panther rocks!!!!!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you love steel panther you need this in your life, the interviews are awesome and satchel is amazing. BUY IT NOW!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Steel Panther - British Invasion [Blu-ray] [2012]
Steel Panther - British Invasion [Blu-ray] [2012] by Steel Panther (Blu-ray - 2012)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews