Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2012
I have loved Drizabone for years and now the reformed Drizabone Soul Family carry the music mantle on with a stunning second album which has some heavy weight UK soul tracks on. Seen them live in London last year where they return this autumn 2012 according to the official website, DrizaboneSoulFamily.com The album "The Recipe Of Life" has an interesting mix of modern soul with a motownish feel on certain tracks, which all the soul radio DJ's are picking up on which is where I found the latest album. I hope you like as much as I do. The Recipe Of Life
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
This album starts good and ends better,i bought 2 copies one for myself and one for a friend.it's totally fabulous.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
I bought the first album which was amazing so it was with a bit of trepadation that I bought this one as most albums that follow a great one are never as good, however, this one is not only as good I would say it's slightly better. Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
if you like great vocals and a soulful sound then this is right for you go buy it with confidence
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
This is not a bad album, not as good as the previous one but still a good effort from them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Purchased on a whim as it was linked with Incognito. A bit cheesy and sounds outdated, unlike Incognito who keep the good vibe going.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
first heard the group on radio 2 and went looking for the album...got very excited when i found another CD too. Love this group
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
Better than 1st album, which was great. Appropriate Blend of songs which grab you. The girls voices are better than ever -buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)