Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply amazing.
Jenn is one of those singer/songwriters who come along once in a generation. The powerful voice and touching lyrics demand your attentions from the word go. Telling stories everyone can relate to of both loss and hope, with a little bit of wistfulness in there makes this a compelling listen.

I had the pleasure to see her live last month when she toured with...
Published 22 months ago by Gillian Wood

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars heard this young lady on the radio
I heard this young lady on the radio and the song she was singing I'm really liked so I bought it, she has a good voice am not quite sure is any good at writing songs for me at the back of the rack .
Published 15 months ago by Mr. P. S. Shaw


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply amazing., 5 Dec 2012
By 
Gillian Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jealous (Audio CD)
Jenn is one of those singer/songwriters who come along once in a generation. The powerful voice and touching lyrics demand your attentions from the word go. Telling stories everyone can relate to of both loss and hope, with a little bit of wistfulness in there makes this a compelling listen.

I had the pleasure to see her live last month when she toured with Christian Kane. I was very non fussed when she came on but she captured my attention very quickly and had me (and 99% of the attendees) in tears as she sang Jealous of the Angels.

This album is truly inspiring and everyone should listen to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jealous jenn bostic, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jealous (Audio CD)
I chose this for my husbands funeral it was very fitting I chose this instead of a hymn.thank you jenn your song helped me through the day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jealous by Jenn Bostic, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jealous (Audio CD)
I heard the song on Smooth Radio. The words of the title song were very appropriate for me at the time. The other tracks on the CD are great too. Why have we not heard of this lady before?. She has a wonderful voice!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love this song, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jealous (Audio CD)
first herd this song on the radio station after loosing someone i was very close to and could not get this out of my head. all the songs on this CD a a nice listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks to Smooth Radio, 5 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. B Bloxham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jealous (MP3 Download)
First heard the title track on Simon Bates' show. Sampled the album pre-release, then went for the download as the cheapest option. A good background to any task, or great just to unwind to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful mood music, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jealous (Audio CD)
Saw Jenn on BBC Breakfast singing Jealous og the Angels! As we lost my husband it was just the music my daughter and I were looking for. the rest of the cd is beautiful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jealous (Audio CD)
brilliant compact disc very good music and jealous of the angels well what can one say good service post wise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jealous (Audio CD)
Fantastic disc and a wonderful singer looking forward to seeing her next year in ,London. Have been following her for the last few months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jealous Of The Angels, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jealous (Audio CD)
Jealous Of The Angels is one of the best songs I have ever heard.
She is a little known artist who deserves a big brake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jealous (Audio CD)
Love this album. Have it on in the car all the time. I never tire of listening to it. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jealous
Jealous by Jenn Bostic
Buy MP3 Album£6.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews