Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars An essential book for those virtualisation admins, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VMware vSphere 5.1 Clustering Deepdive (Kindle Edition)
This is the 3rd book by Frank and Duncan I've bought and they never disappoint in providing a really helpful perspective on the why and wherefore's of VMware HA.

Excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great book. But confusing at times, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VMware vSphere 5.1 Clustering Deepdive (Kindle Edition)
I found this book very good, but the detail is sometimes too much and you lose the overall point of the vSphere function.

Well written and a great book to have on kindle. A concise summary for each area would be useful too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 19 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VMware vSphere 5.1 Clustering Deepdive (Kindle Edition)
If you like that sort of thing. Only for seasoned clusterers this one. Duncan proves, again, he has an enormobrain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VMware vSphere 5.1 Clustering Deepdive (Kindle Edition)
Duncan and Frank are well known in the VMware community for their knowledge of vSphere and this book does that reputation justice :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. J. Mellitas "Jmell" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VMware vSphere 5.1 Clustering Deepdive (Kindle Edition)
I own many VMware books and this book really does explain things in depth and is one of my favourites. Great price as well for what you get as you will not find this information anywhere else. So many books cover how to do things but this one tells you how it all works in the background so you have a clearer understanding of how it all comes together. Written by Duncan Epping who has a VSphere Blog rated as number one for a few years, Duncan also works for VMWare so he knows his stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect !, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VMware vSphere 5.1 Clustering Deepdive (Kindle Edition)
Great book, technically detailed but at the same time very easy to read.
I find Duncan's conversational style very refreshing to the volumes of dry technical books out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant preparation book for VCP,VCAP and VCDX, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VMware vSphere 5.1 Clustering Deepdive (Kindle Edition)
I have used this book for the third time now and for this time it is for my VCDX preparations where the real in depth information and the clustering scenario were really pertinent. Great book that every vSphere admin and architect needs to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One hell of a book on VMware Clustering and HA ..., 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VMware vSphere 5.1 Clustering Deepdive (Kindle Edition)
One hell of a book on VMware Clustering and HA. I have learnt stuff that I didn't even think about before. If you are into VMware you have to own this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars every vmware admin should read this book, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
give really broad overview of HA, DRS, SDRS including SIOC with examples and pictures, explain complicated things with simple words and exmaples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good book, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Much better than other books on the subject.
This one is a must have if you are serious about Vshpere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VMware vSphere 5.1 Clustering Deepdive
£5.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews