Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2014
I work in a lab which uses lights which give off wavelengths in the UV range which can be damaging to the eyes in the long-term. I was worried that the 'UV400' protection that these glasses advertise was perhaps not entirely accurate but I had them tested yesterday and these glasses block practically all light in the UV range. Very happy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Exactly as described. UV-visible absorption spectrum shows absorption starting at about 440 nm and becoming complete at 400 nm and below.

PS. I bought a second pair a few months later (same ASIN, same description) but it was from a different supplier. Astonishingly, it afforded absolutely no UV protection although it had a UV400 sticker! The UV/visible absorption spectrum showed transparency down to about 300 nm. After my complaint, the supplier very promptly sent me a replacement pair which was UV400 and cut off all radiation below 400 nm. So one should beware when buying this item. It is essential to check the UV/visible absorption spectrum oneself and not rely on the UV400 sticker or the Amazon description.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
I love these glasses, I get called "Clarke Kent" every time I wear these. They're a bit on the big side but they suit my round face because every other pair of glasses I wear, they look too small on my face because I have such a round and pudgy face :P but these glasses are my kinda thing!! I love them. I 100% recommend to everyone!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
I wear them when I go visiting other towns where I hate to bump into some people I hate to meet. Those glasses make me look like a stranger and nobody recognises me in them. So I have peaceful days shopping without distractions and returning home with shopping completed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Who needs a telephone box to transform into superman?? No honestly these are great and I only paid 99p for them. I bought one for our group who are doing a superhero midnight walk for Ty Hafan and they made everyone laugh ... such fun!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
If you like the nerd look these glasses are pretty unbeatable; they also work as sunglasses. I now get treated with respect everywhere I go & women fall over themselves to be near me.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Clear glass which protected against UV brilliantly, frame was strong and slight flexible however after a while the hinges loosened (without coming loose/off)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
nice and sturdy if you want to be a nerdy. would certainly last on a night out on the town.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
They are to shiny to look like real glasses and I feel abit self conscious wearing them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Arrived early. Just what my daughter wanted and pretty good quality too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.