Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable.
An enthralling read. This book would make a blockbuster film. It is exciting and well-researched by an experienced author. Set and based on events during the Second World War, it will leave the reader wondering right to the end - and afterwards.
Published 22 months ago by jon marcus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book but a bit obvious
I did enjoy this story. The fear of being chased by Nazis intent on murder was put across well in parts but the heroine seemed to switch randomly from being a damzel in distress to a confident woman intent on her purpose. I found the big secret to be a) too obvious and b) just a little too unbelievable. I know it's a work of fiction but I still expect to be able to...
Published 4 months ago by Bread


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable., 10 Sep 2012
This review is from: In Pursuit of Platinum: The Shocking Secret of World War II (Kindle Edition)
An enthralling read. This book would make a blockbuster film. It is exciting and well-researched by an experienced author. Set and based on events during the Second World War, it will leave the reader wondering right to the end - and afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Platinum Read..., 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Pursuit of Platinum: The Shocking Secret of World War II (Kindle Edition)
...and one that keeps your eyes transfixed on the pages as it twists and turns right to the very end. A bit like a Bond film - only this is in Kindle vision - In Pursuit of Platinum holds the reader's attention from start to finish. It also manages to capture what I would imagine (too young to know) the confusing and chaotic not to mention frightening atmosphere and environment during the war. Add to your reading list NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great war fiction and a strong heroine, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Pursuit of Platinum: The Shocking Secret of World War II (Kindle Edition)
A beautifully crafted WWII thriller with an amazing story that embraces both the war and espionage genres and also has a strong romantic sub-plot. Wartime Paris must have been a very frightening place in 1940 with the Nazis about to invade and `In Pursuit of Platinum' makes you feel as if you are there facing the dangers and the uncertainty with Ben and Alena. I read it in two sessions and couldn't put it down. It moves along at a hot pace and I felt I was experiencing every step of their epic journey with them. What was particularly interesting was how the two main characters and their relationship developed and changed during the course of the story, and Alena came across to me as a very strong heroine. The `Shocking Secret' surprised me and left me wondering what the ramifications could be for us even today. For suspense, I rate it up with Ken Follett's `Eye Of The Needle' and Jack Higgins' `The Eagle Has Landed. It's great war fiction and I look forward to more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First book on kindle, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Pursuit of Platinum: The Shocking Secret of World War II (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book well written, lots of twists and turns. Not a lover of war books but this one was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing Thriller, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I rate. Vic Robbie's In Pursuit of Platinum 5 star for it's gripping quality and brilliant writing style,

It's Interesting historical and very believable details,
for the gripping suspense that Vic Robbie maintains right through to the end and afterwards.

A very enjoyable, entertaining and memorable read indeed,
The end calls out for a sequel.
I have highly recommended it to many of my family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars in pursuit of plitinum, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Pursuit of Platinum: The Shocking Secret of World War II (Kindle Edition)
excellent story. captivating reading, an excellent author, look forward to more of his stories. cant think of any other comments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars travelling time, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Pursuit of Platinum: The Shocking Secret of World War II (Kindle Edition)
being on the train for two to three hrs everyday I could not wait for the next train to arrive...so I could carry on reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Pursuit of Platinum: The Shocking Secret of World War II (Kindle Edition)
loved this great story well written x x x x x xx xx x xxxx x xxx xx xx xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb read!, 18 April 2013
Fabulous book, very descriptive, left nothing to the imagination, well researched, excellent story, I went the journey with them! Looking forward to the next one Vic .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In Pursuit if Platinum, 14 April 2013
By 
Mr. K. Shaw (Leeds,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Pursuit of Platinum: The Shocking Secret of World War II (Kindle Edition)
A good well written second world war story which was to my taste and it also had an unusual story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews