Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars whatever it takes
Whatever it takes by Kim Hunter
ISBN 9781905513635
From the prologue to the epilogue I was swept along by this author's tale. Unable to put it down I finished the book with a sad sigh. The characters were realistic and memorable; the prose was straightforward and carried you along at a swift rate from one page to the next. The conclusion to the story had a...
Published on 29 April 2009 by rosie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
Nothing startling started this then put it down, then back to it the story was asif
three people were telling it.just got on my wick in the archives?
Published on 20 July 2013 by nellie


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars whatever it takes, 29 April 2009
By 
rosie "Rosie" (cambridgeshire uk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Whatever It Takes (Paperback)
Whatever it takes by Kim Hunter
ISBN 9781905513635
From the prologue to the epilogue I was swept along by this author's tale. Unable to put it down I finished the book with a sad sigh. The characters were realistic and memorable; the prose was straightforward and carried you along at a swift rate from one page to the next. The conclusion to the story had a sad inevitability about it and whilst part of me yearned for the perfect happy ending the ending like the rest was realistic. The plots and sub plots including a savage and merciless climax had me riveted. This is a book I will happily read again, a readable read and I will certainly look out for other books by this author in happy anticipation.
Whatever It Takes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHATEVER IT TAKES (Kindle Edition)
New author to me and what a "find"y kind of book loved it from start to finish in fact did not want it to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHATEVER IT TAKES (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book.a very gripping storyline .have now read all this author s books can't wait for next book out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cracking good read, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHATEVER IT TAKES (Kindle Edition)
A really good gritty read. It was hard to put down.
I would definitely recommend this authored a as good as a martina Cole or Jessie Keane.
Try it you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WHATEVER IT TAKES, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHATEVER IT TAKES (Kindle Edition)
This is the first book I have read by Kim Hunter, I thoroughly enjoyed it, A good story, Kept my interest right the way through, I will definitely read more from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHATEVER IT TAKES (Kindle Edition)
Nothing startling started this then put it down, then back to it the story was asif
three people were telling it.just got on my wick in the archives?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hope the story makes up for the format., 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whatever It Takes (Paperback)
Very disappointed with format of the book which came this morning. I knew that there were not many pages (322) but actually if the margins were reduced to normal size and the book was standard paperback book size (like Martina Coles for example) then I am sure that it would have contained well under 300 pages! Also have never read a book where the page numbers were underlined. The format seems very juvenile. Bearing in mind the cost of this book hopefully the story will be value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyed reading this book, 2 July 2013
This review is from: WHATEVER IT TAKES (Kindle Edition)
What a pleasant surprise when I found this author. Thoroughly enjoyed this book and the other two. They got better with each book I read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHATEVER IT TAKES (Kindle Edition)
Seemed predictable and mystery solved, but had plenty twist and turns to last page. 4star only because of spelling mistakes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Twists and turns got me hooked., 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHATEVER IT TAKES (Kindle Edition)
This is my first book by this author and I was not disappointed. The story had so many twists that you had to keep reading to find out what happens next. This book was hard to put down and I found myself reading into the early hours Can't wait to read Kim Hunters other titles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WHATEVER IT TAKES
WHATEVER IT TAKES by Kim Hunter
£2.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews