Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LCD voltmeter
This is a really usefull piece of kit just plug it in to the cigarette lighter and you get a constant read out of volts from your alternator / battery which will show up any problems. The unit is so much easier than using a voltmeter having not to stop the car and lift the bonnet, I have checked mine against a calibrated Fluke meter and it is spot on. One question how...
Published 18 months ago by Mr. S. Derry

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless
After a long wait for these to arrive,I found one reads 11v and the other 10.5v when connected to 12v, as indicated by my accurate power supply and Fluke meter. In the car with the engine running ,it only reads 12v when it should be reading at least 14v. Despite being cheap to buy,I think these are a complete waste of money,(there is no adjustment inside) and if...
Published 3 months ago by Raylec


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LCD voltmeter, 10 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. S. Derry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Cigarette Lighter Voltage Digital Panel Meter Volt Voltmeter Monitor Car By BuyinCoins (Automotive)
This is a really usefull piece of kit just plug it in to the cigarette lighter and you get a constant read out of volts from your alternator / battery which will show up any problems. The unit is so much easier than using a voltmeter having not to stop the car and lift the bonnet, I have checked mine against a calibrated Fluke meter and it is spot on. One question how can they make this for the money?

The build quality is good with a nice clear display, I have found this same unit elsewhere on the web but for ten times the price. The delivery was a little slow but it was free and did come from Hong Kong so overall a great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and accurate voltage checker., 8 Aug 2013
By 
A. Appleby (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Cigarette Lighter Voltage Digital Panel Meter Volt Voltmeter Monitor Car By BuyinCoins (Automotive)
Bought this to keep an eye on my car battery before finally replacing it.
I checked this against a calibrated fluke multimeter and it was accurate to the displayed 0.1 of a volt, and you can't ask for more than that.
The only thing I have done is put a some coloured tape on the top of the unit to indicate which way is up before plugging it in.
So S.E1 is read as 13.5 when it's the right way up :-)
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Precise, True Voltage Reading, 27 Feb 2014
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LCD Cigarette Lighter Voltage Digital Panel Meter Volt Voltmeter Monitor Car By BuyinCoins (Automotive)
I honestly think that every car owner should have one of these units.
- The large clear display is very easy to read
- So easy to use. Plugs into the cigarette lighter
- No mess and hassle free operation.
- Gives the true reading of the voltage output whilst driving. This means you can troubleshoot problems with the alternator or battery contacts
- Using a multimeter only shows the voltage of the battery whilst this LCD cigarette lighter shows the true voltage output. This is specifically useful in cases where the battery terminals are not tight enough. You would pick up this condition if you get wild voltage fluctuations whilst driving. When you rev the car the voltage would go up, and vice-versa. This means that the terminals are not making good contact with the battery.

Some cars have the cigarette lighter powered even when the ignition is off. In this case make sure to remove the Voltmeter Monitor when car is not in use as it could drain your battery if left for a long time.

Bottom line: The cheap price and precise voltage reading makes this a must buy, and a best buy!

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate Voltmeter Monitor, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Cigarette Lighter Voltage Digital Panel Meter Volt Voltmeter Monitor Car By BuyinCoins (Automotive)
Didn't think this would be much good at such a low price but hey, how wrong could I be, it's absolutely spot on, checked against multimeter and it gives exactly the same reading. I have an estate car so I leave it plugged in in the boot, easy to read red digital display and not in the way as I never use the power point in the boot, plus when ever I open the tailgate I can see the battery is ok. With engine running it is displaying 14.4v and when I first turn the engine off drops to 12.5v dropping to about 12.2v overnight but I did not use the car for 3 days at one point and it was still displaying 12.2v. Waited a couple of weeks for it to arrive but still came well within the delivery dates given. All in all very very pleased with this little gadget and well worth the measly £2.69 paid for it. Yes best £2.69 I've ever spent on a gadget and well worthy of its five star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Cigarette Lighter Voltage Digital Panel Meter Volt Voltmeter Monitor Car By BuyinCoins (Automotive)
After a long wait for these to arrive,I found one reads 11v and the other 10.5v when connected to 12v, as indicated by my accurate power supply and Fluke meter. In the car with the engine running ,it only reads 12v when it should be reading at least 14v. Despite being cheap to buy,I think these are a complete waste of money,(there is no adjustment inside) and if something does not work properly,then its no use no matter what you pay.
Its a waste of materials and energy to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i am very happy, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Cigarette Lighter Voltage Digital Panel Meter Volt Voltmeter Monitor Car By BuyinCoins (Automotive)
very good and cheap and came from china by post real fast and works fine im very happy very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Cigarette Lighter Voltage Digital Panel Meter Volt Voltmeter Monitor Car By BuyinCoins (Automotive)
im a bit OCD and like to test my car batteries with multimeter. This gadget looked so cheap i assumed it was rubbish but it checks out accurate for less than price of a coffee. Bought 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Never Turned UP, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Cigarette Lighter Voltage Digital Panel Meter Volt Voltmeter Monitor Car By BuyinCoins (Automotive)
Needed this for some work I was about to undertake and waited the usual 4 weeks and then had to wait much longer as it was promised to be with me soon, but never appeared and had to request a refund.

Hardly ideal and the work I was to do had to be left aside until I bought a unit that did arrive in time as paid for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars battery monitor, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Cigarette Lighter Voltage Digital Panel Meter Volt Voltmeter Monitor Car By BuyinCoins (Automotive)
great little piece of equipment to have in your car when your not sure about your battery specialy in the winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD Cigarette Lighter Voltage Digital Panel Meter Volt Voltmeter Monitor Car By BuyinCoins (Automotive)
Got a problem with my power supply on car and was popping the bonnet to put an amp meter to check the current.
Now all I do is turn the ignition on and up pops this great little gizmo's display.
Agree with other review, put a sticker of some kind on the top so you know what way is up before inserting this gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews