Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Album of 2012.., 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lights Out (Ltd. Digi includes free patch) (Audio CD)
I knew that this was going to be a great album..Graveyard know how rock has to be..And they made a fantastic album that i love it..Thanks for the great delivery and condition..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 2012 album, 12 Jan 2013
By 
This review is from: Lights Out (Audio CD)
This is an absolute masterpiece. "Hisingen blues" was a very good record, but this is better in all aspects. There are rockin' songs (Endless night, Seven-seven...) a pair of slow ones (amazing "Slow motion countdown" and "Hard time lovin") and the two best songs of the record: "Goliath" and "Fool in the end". All in barely 38 minutes of good music.

For me, the best 2012 album (with "Psychedellic pill" from Neil Young). If you like 70's rock, blues and good music in general, don't waste your time and buy this inmediately, you won't regret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's time to rock out, with your..., 2 Dec 2013
By 
Culleton (Winchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lights Out (Ltd. Digi includes free patch) (Audio CD)
I only came across this band in September 2013, when they supported Soundgarden at the O2 Academy in Brixton, and I was instantly spellbound by these Swedish rockers.

I initially thought they'd been around for about 30 or 40 years but have since discovered that this is not the case and are fairly new when compared with the band they were supporting - the aforementioned Chris Cornell et al.

Sure, they look like rejects from the 1970s or 80s when the New Wave of British Heavy Metal exploded onto the scene, but their music is far from it. Yes, they must take their influences from the likes of Black Sabbath, Focus or Led Zeppelin (who doesn't get the Led out once in a while?) but their style is pure Graveyard, and whilst you might think they are referencing music from another era, they are not doing it cheesily (think The Darkness, whom I detest) or with style (think Wolfmother, whom I love) - this is balls-out rock n' roll of today.

There are some instant classics on this CD - An Industry of Murder, Goliath and Fool in the End are my favourites, but I can listen to them all over and over.

I'll be grabbing their other CDs pronto - this is one band I need more of. So if you like deep riffs, hard-ass drums, gravelly vocals and all-round head pounding music to wake the dead, I urge you to get on the Graveyard shift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic CD, 18 Jun 2013
By 
K. Green "Bethy" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lights Out (Audio CD)
I only discovered Graveyard at the end of 2012, but i LOVE them, and this CD is brilliant, quite a range of tempo tracks, a couple more ballady and some pure hard rock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hotter than a Crematorium!, 11 April 2013
By 
Pesto Fingeration (Chez Vegas, Englandland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lights Out (Ltd. Digi includes free patch) (Audio CD)
Swedish Retro Rockers Graveyard follow up Hisingen Blues with another steaming SLAB of 70s HARD ROCK, oh yeah baby!

And tonight Matthew we're going to look like the parthenogenetic offspring of Dave Brock and party like it's 1972.

Do you need this? Yes! BUY!!!! Or end up in Sweden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 25 Feb 2013
This review is from: Lights Out (Audio CD)
Great album you will not be disappointed! This is one band to watch for the future if there is any justice they could be BIG!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New album graveyard, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lights Out (Ltd. Digi includes free patch) (Audio CD)
Other great album by grave yard, down side all songs are a bit the same not like the previous album and short..
great cd-design btw it looks like a lp :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nobody does it better..., 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lights Out (Ltd. Digi includes free patch) (Audio CD)
Graveyard really are a revelation. Just unbelievable. Their debut album came out of nowhere and smashed me in the face with its amazing rock. The second album somehow improved on their first one in every single way, and was an absolute masterpiece, leaving me wondering how on earth it could get any better. Well, with Lights Out, I wouldn't exactly say they have bettered Hinsingen Blues, but I would definitely say it's equally as amazing - just in a different way. This album is a little bit more soulful, a bit more bluesy, but still with a good chunk of hard rocking thrown in there, in the most rocking way only Graveyard know how to do. One thing you should understand about Graveyard - they're not one of these 'retro' bands just trying to sound like an old classic rocking band. They are a band that clearly lives, loves and breathes this kind of music. You can call this classic rock, sure, but this is music that comes purely from the heart and soul of four glorious Swedes, who have endless talent coming out of their backsides. They clearly love what they do, and you can hear it in every second of the music on this album. It doesn't sound like a rehash of an old genre, it's a very personal twist on the greatest genre of music, and as a result this band sound like Graveyard and no one else. Yeah sure, they're influenced by Led Zeppelin (who isn't in this genre?), but this doesn't actually sound anything like a Zeppelin record. It's pure Graveyard, it's pure rock, and it's pure unbelievable goodness. Just buy it, right now, along with Hinsingen Blues and their self-titled debut. Along with Astra and Diagonal, Graveyard complete the holy trinity of the new wave of rock bands that have come to pulverise your face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, arrived in good time, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lights Out (Audio CD)
Excellent,arrived in good time,little mark where sticker was removed,but still perfectly exceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lights Out (Ltd. Digi includes free patch)
Lights Out (Ltd. Digi includes free patch) by Graveyard (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews