Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality & the perfect case for the new Mini Ipad
Having recently purchased the larger Ipad 2&3 version of this very case i was really pleased at how well it is made and even though it's not a cheap purchase amongst the huge array of Ipad cases it represents decent value for money.

The attention to detail is clearly evident with the careful stitching and powerful magnet used in the clasp, this is certainly one...
Published on 29 Nov 2012 by Mr. P. J. R. LEWIS

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not compatible with sleep/wake function
I bought one in Singapore recently and it is well made and the mini fits neatly into the case and clearly well protected. The holes are all perfectly positioned and the case seem to function well as a stand I was disappointed to note after I brought it that it doesn't support the sleep/wake feature of the ipad mini which is to me anyway a deal breaker. I just cant...
Published 19 months ago by Birmingham Nick


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality & the perfect case for the new Mini Ipad, 29 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. P. J. R. LEWIS (Llandudno N Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Striped Cover with Stand for iPad Mini in Black (Accessory)
Having recently purchased the larger Ipad 2&3 version of this very case i was really pleased at how well it is made and even though it's not a cheap purchase amongst the huge array of Ipad cases it represents decent value for money.

The attention to detail is clearly evident with the careful stitching and powerful magnet used in the clasp, this is certainly one of Belkins most attractive Apple cases, and looks stunning in blue .

There is an air of quality with this case and even though it's not made of leather, the material used is excellent and is reflected in the initial purchase cost.

You know that careful consideration has been taken in it's manufacture,when the internal clasps that hold the Ipad,fit perfectly on each corner,there is no movement or risk of your precious little item falling to the floor,and when the case is closed the internal magnet activates the on off button on the left hand side of the Ipad.

All the holes for the camera and connections on the Ipad are a perfect match.

You may be struggling to think which case to buy for either Ipad or Ipad Mini, this Belkin Striped case will be a sound purchase and will cope with a fair amount of punishment.

Shop around because the price variation can be quite significant but this is a case well worth looking at for your expensive friend and certainly looks quite upmarket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not compatible with sleep/wake function, 7 May 2013
By 
This review is from: Belkin Striped Cover with Stand for iPad Mini in Black (Accessory)
I bought one in Singapore recently and it is well made and the mini fits neatly into the case and clearly well protected. The holes are all perfectly positioned and the case seem to function well as a stand I was disappointed to note after I brought it that it doesn't support the sleep/wake feature of the ipad mini which is to me anyway a deal breaker. I just cant understand why you would produce a case that ignores a principal feature of the item that the case is designed for. So sad because in other respects it seem fine. On to EBay with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Look elsewhere, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We have an identical one in pink, so presumed this grey one would be the same. Alas it its quite different. The stand can only be used in the horizontal plane. There is no handy folding of the front cover to allow use of the rear camera. No auto wake facility. All in all a rather poor attempt Belkin. As a basic case its OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After looking at many iPad covers I eventually found this one....well worth the hunt! It is excellent, I didn't want one that covered the whole front surround of the iPad so this one is perfect all round. It is very good quality and fit, the stand is very good, and I'm really pleased with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good sturdy case, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Striped Cover with Stand for iPad Mini in Black (Accessory)
Purchased this as it was included in Macworld's list of best cases for the iPad mini. It is thicker than my wife's quilted belkin case as the ipad is fixed in place with 4 corners, thus adding bulk to the case. I am disappointed though that the case does not provide an auto sleep/wake feature. It provides 3 viewing angles and is sturdy and well made. Would I recommend it? Well that depends on how much you feel you need the sleep/wake function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product good price, 26 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. R. D. Roberts "Rich" (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Striped Cover with Stand for iPad Mini in Black (Accessory)
Well packaged and the item was cheap at £10 but is well made and feels it. Only irritant is the small magnetic clasp hang overs the ipad screen but thats easily tucked behind the ipad in the groove between the ipad and the case. Overall great product at great price and not much more than the cheap ebay stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loves it!!!, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Striped Cover with Stand for iPad Mini in Black (Accessory)
Best case ever, came really quickly, definelty recommend it to anyone, cheap price good condition, keeps my iPad mini fully protected :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bel kin striped cover with stand for iPad mini, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Striped Cover with Stand for iPad Mini in Black (Accessory)
iPad snaps into place into a hard plastic case, flip cover has magnetic catch, ideal 'man colour'. Quickly dispatched and good packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made cover, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Striped Cover with Stand for iPad Mini in Black (Accessory)
Needed a well made replacement cover for my ipad mini this one is well made, fits securely and is a good price. Delivery was prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars iPad mini cover, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Striped Cover with Stand for iPad Mini in Black (Accessory)
A well made cover for the iPad mini with retina display. Very prompt delivery from this supplier. I will not hesitate to use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews