Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars55
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2014
The ribbon itself is great but you get charged £1 for delivery for each roll you buy. I only noticed this after purchasing and saw I was charged £9 for all my ribbon from East of India just on delivery. However it did finish off my Christmas presents well.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
As I have bought East of India ribbons before, I know they are expensive for what they are but do think they add that little extra something to a gift. They USUALLY come on a nice hard carbonara roll but the sellers have decided to take it off the roll and just squash it into a small envelope, obviously to save on post costs. So I was disappointed... Took the special edge off it. Have ironed it and is totally useable, just won't use this supplier again.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Very pretty ribbon and thick - great quality. There's just hardly any of it, and when you're cross-ribboning large presents for your children, this really doesn't go very far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Not very long but great quality and just perfect for tying up Christmas hampers. If your planning on wrapping around large Christmas presents you will need to get a load.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Lovely item used to tie my grandaughters christmas sack lots of tape left will use next year great value looked lovely on parcel delivery excellant wouls recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
nice addition to xmas wrapping, was quite short but the length is stated in the description so cannot complain. Maybe worth buying two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Good quality ribbon but a shame the ribbon doesn't come in longer lengths. But it does finish off your presents to a special someone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Used it to tie up bags of fudge I made and gave out as Christmas presents. Everyone commented on how professional it looked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
Very fast delivery. Comes on roll so looks nice stored with other ribbons. Good quality and will look great on gift wrapping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Brought this as I purchased a hessian sack and wanted this to tie around the sack. Was very happy it looked great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.