Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sparks fly, amazing chemistry, superb voice
Aurora Morelli has a mission to bring her partner's rapist to justice. What she didn't expect was that her new partner, Kai, had vengeance on his mind.

They start on the wrong foot, with Kai shooting Aurora in the arm while the villain escapes. More victims surface and Aurora and Kai are always one step behind. But their chemistry is impossible to ignore. Their...
Published on 29 Sept. 2012 by Clare Chu

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great.
Written like a US detective series, poor dialogue with pretty silly character interaction at times. Certainly not a future Hollywood blockbuster.
Published 23 months ago by Iceman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sparks fly, amazing chemistry, superb voice, 29 Sept. 2012
By 
Clare Chu (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roll the Dice (Vegas Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Aurora Morelli has a mission to bring her partner's rapist to justice. What she didn't expect was that her new partner, Kai, had vengeance on his mind.

They start on the wrong foot, with Kai shooting Aurora in the arm while the villain escapes. More victims surface and Aurora and Kai are always one step behind. But their chemistry is impossible to ignore. Their vulnerabilities mesh, each fulfilling unspoken needs of the other. The stakes escalate through out the book, ending in an explosive showdown.

What I liked about this book was the fantastic voice of the characters, especially Aurora and Kai. She's a no nonsense type of gal but is smart enough not to ignore her intuition. The clues were perfectly placed, and I was able to figure out the eventual victim by noting what the characters missed. And the ending was emotional, even in a creepy sort of way. Ms. Barbour's characters are not one-dimensional, and the poignant story told at the end to the villain was truly tragic.

I really enjoyed this story. The pacing was fast, the dialogue and voice superb, and the chemistry was hot. Can't wait for the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As good as ever, 25 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roll the Dice (Vegas Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is a new genre from Mimi Barbour but every bit as good as her paranormal books, several of which I have read and loved. (Although I can't help wondering if there is a little paranormal slipped in with Aurora's "warning system"). Despite all the heavy emotion in this story the author manages to keep her usual humour, Aurora and Kai can't seem to have a whole conversation without annoying each other, but they always take their jobs seriously, if not each other. I read the whole thing in one sitting as I couldn't put it down.
The only bad thing is that I will now have to wait until next year to find out exactly what happened at the end - although I have a pretty good idea from the blurb for the sequel that was included in this e-book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cops, romance, and drama you'll love this amazing new romantic suspense series., 18 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Roll the Dice (Vegas Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
When two mismatched partners are paired up they couldn't be any more opposite. Both stubborn and strong willed Aurora and Kai put everything they have into tracking down a serial rapist, both determined in the their own way to catch the creep. And let me tell you the action and sparks fly from the first page as they try to fight the attraction burning between them. If you love the high drama of crime shows laced with a whole lot of romance then you're going to love this new romantic suspense series and follow along with the case and Aurora and Kai.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great., 24 Feb. 2013
By 
Iceman (County Down) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roll the Dice (Vegas Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Written like a US detective series, poor dialogue with pretty silly character interaction at times. Certainly not a future Hollywood blockbuster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roll the Dice (Vegas Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Could not get past the 1st chapter. The names are out of a Mills & Boon, Aurora, Kai, Earl. This totally put me of. As did the cop taking his t.shirt of & the other cop lechering over his body whilst she had a gun shot wound - please. Belongs in the chick-lit genre not Crime/Suspense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action and Romance, 17 Sept. 2012
By 
Loves Reading - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roll the Dice (Vegas Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I was hooked from the first line! Aurora is a cop with attitude, a woman determined to take down the man who attacked her friend. Kai is her new partner, and equally determined that he will be the one to take down the perp for his own personal reasons. From the star, sparks fly between these two. This fast paced romantic suspense is the perfect blend of action and romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roll the Dice, 11 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Roll the Dice (Vegas Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another scintillating story by a talented author. I have been waiting for this and it has exceeded my expectations. Just what I needed to bouy me up. Exciting storyline with a fast paced plot. The characters are so engaging fairly leaping off the page. WIthout giving spoilers this is a rollercoaster of a ride that keeps the reader glued to the page. Loved it. Please hurry up with the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun romp, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roll the Dice (Vegas Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
An enjoyable, fraught romance mixed in with a good thriller. Aurora and Kia, forced to work together and you can almost feel the sexual tension between them. The bad guy, a serial rapist, is linked to both of them and they have to put their lust to one side to bring him down. Liked it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Action Packed Romance, 16 Nov. 2013
By 
A. Brantley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roll the Dice (Vegas Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Aurora finds herself paired with an irritating, yet hunky, partner who is just as eager to get the job done as she is. As the two fight to capture the same criminal, both with personal vendettas, can they learn to get along?

Like the first book in the series, Roll the Dice by Mimi Barbour is not only action-packed, but an action novel that women that love romance can enjoy. Get wrapped up in this fast-paced, sexy romantic suspense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 15 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roll the Dice (Vegas Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Was glued to this book from start to finish! Romance, humour and Gore, what more could you possibly want in a story! You really must go and get it now!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roll the Dice (Vegas Series Book 2)
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews