Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars29
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2013
Best accessory you can invest in for your Edge 800. Protection of the screen when out mountain biking is a must, gritty gloves will leave scratches in the screen and there's always a chance of an 'off'. I scratched one protector by stupidly dropping my Edge unit on the gravel in the work bike park, but a quick remove and replace of screen protector and it's as good as new.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
As all screen protectors are, these are as fiddly a hell to fit, but made easier by pretty clear instructions and even tools to loose the bubbles.

I'm happy
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
These screen covers are very good, they are easy to fit and they are clear and robust, I have only had to use 1 in 2 months and it is still clear.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Good quality but so hard to apply properly. The protectors are cut to be exactly the right size but any slight misalignment during application means one side or corner won't sit flat and you get bubbles. Used all 6 before I was happy with application.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
My past experience of fitting screen protectors is that it normally takes 2 or three goes to get it right...but this time it went on perfectly first time, so I still have 5 spare !! Does not affect the touchscreen performance at all !!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
The screen protector itself is great, but they are not easy to apply!

Firstly they fit perfect, which you may think is great. Unfortunately this is not the case and so if your a fraction of millimetre out when you apply it you'll end up with bubbles on at least one edge!

They also don't make it easy for you to line up the protector in th first place because one of the tabs used to remove the top layer is in your way.

If you do eventually manage to get it right (6 protectors = 6 chances) then they work perfectly.

Another negative is that the supplier printed the contents on the postage label which wrecked my surprise birthday present of the Garmin device!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
Only needed one to cover the Garmin, and managed to get it to cover first time. Still have plenty more to use if I need. Used it every day for 2 weeks doing a JOGLE, and no issues, even in the rain. Great product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Six in a pack for less than £5 is a bargain. A little fiddly to put on but once it's on there it protects the face of an expensive GPS from wet, muddy gloves.
A must have for any Garmin Edge owner.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
I had to cut it to fit best. With a drop of fluid it is best to apply it on the Garmin edge. Now in use for two weeks and it still works for me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
Good job. worth putting them on so you keep
the unit scratch free. No point spending all that money for scratches to wreck you enjoyment
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)