Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars703
4.4 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2014
Well ordered 2 weeks ago was expecting a week later and only arrived today! Envelope was damaged and once opened item was damaged, Not happy at all... I look on my order history and the dispatch dates have changed to now until beginning of July, But have received today, contacted seller and told them of damaged goods but also contaced them 4 days ago to find out where my order was with NO response...

Want to send it back as it is so scrathed and dented but then looked at the price 84p (totally forgot it was so cheap) and most probably will not bother. But if you like your equipment and want quality, this item is not it, pay a bit more and order elsewhere, Not sure how good this is as i ordered 2 weeks ago to use for last week, only it never arrived on time.

Not sure if this will end up in the bin or returned i wait for a response back as once on the return section ready to print out my return, it had passed it's time for returns, as its 2 weeks later from when i ordered!!! This is not good either, you should be able to get a refund and return items from the date you receive them not the day you order because it's not my fault its taken sooo long to arrive! Thought i would let you all know of my experience... Not a good one.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
this item is excellent value and does exactly what its meant for. it smooths the icing out brilliantly leaving a smooth profesional finish
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Oh how did live with out this ...it's so good to use easy it just slides along very smoothly perfect finish love it
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
use it all the time is a good size and weight and doesnt stick to icing. i would order again
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Good little gadget makes smoothing the icing so much easier wish I had this before. I can recommend this item.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Delivery was extremely slow and the product was damaged. It was scratched so badly it leaves marks in the icing when I tried to use it. Very disappointed!!
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Perfect tool for Shaping and Smoothing Rolled Fondant This fondant smoother is Ideal for use on a wide range of edible and non edible materials such as Sugarpaste, Petal paste, Marzipan, fondant etc. Smoothes and polishes Sugar Paste.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Bought this product from the sellar 'Buyincoins' which is based in China, so it took quite a while for the product to arrive. Secondly, they had stuck a big sticker on the smooth face of this 'smoothing tool' which, when removed left a bit sticky mark. The smoothing tool now doesn't smooth! Had to use a lot of scraping and nail polish remover to get the sticky stuff off and now the tool is a bit scratched.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
I try not to buy from China normally didn't say where it was from so thought it was a Uk product. Fairly poor quality but very cheap. It arrived quick too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
Please note that this item is not appropriate for smoothing cakes with sharp edges. Also it took very long to get this item.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.