Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice indeed..,.
I got this set for my granddaughter but did not realise that she was a little too old for it. It is very much an introduction to weaning and not advanced enough for toddlers who are well into solid food. It is a beautiful set nevertheless and would be a nice gift for a baby on the verge of taking solids. Very decorative and easy to clean, it is great for the cost.
Published on 28 Mar. 2013 by Saturnicus

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy other set
The plates and spoons seemed Ok, I didn't tryed it because I wanted to try the food processor first. I returned the set because the processor was to difficult to clean(almost impossible) and you could only put very small amounths of food at a time to process. Very unpratical when you have little time.
Published 18 months ago by Carlag


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy other set, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF860/00 Toddler Weaning Set (Baby Product)
The plates and spoons seemed Ok, I didn't tryed it because I wanted to try the food processor first. I returned the set because the processor was to difficult to clean(almost impossible) and you could only put very small amounths of food at a time to process. Very unpratical when you have little time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not last long..., 10 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF860/00 Toddler Weaning Set (Baby Product)
I had been using this blender for about 3 months once a day to mash fruits for the baby (not food).I was pleased with the resaults until last week when one day without any warning it would not start working.No sound,no spinning... Nothing at all.I have tried many times since then to use it even empty but with the same resaults:it does nothing.It does not work.
I wonder if there is warranty for this item as I did not find anything except from instructions in the box.
No heavy use for so little time and I am now looking for another blender. DISSAPOINTED! I would not buy the same product again & I do not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice indeed..,., 28 Mar. 2013
By 
Saturnicus "Saturnicus" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF860/00 Toddler Weaning Set (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I got this set for my granddaughter but did not realise that she was a little too old for it. It is very much an introduction to weaning and not advanced enough for toddlers who are well into solid food. It is a beautiful set nevertheless and would be a nice gift for a baby on the verge of taking solids. Very decorative and easy to clean, it is great for the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF860/00 Toddler Weaning Set (Baby Product)
Why did you choose this rating: this is good product
Why did you like: it works perfect for my needs
who would you recomment this product: to all my friends with babies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but cheaper bought separately, 24 Mar. 2013
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF860/00 Toddler Weaning Set (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
In the box you get a 600ml blender, storage cup, 2 dishes and 2 spoons.

The dishes are uni-sex, attractive, hard wearing and dishwasher proof (not microwave proof). The dishes have non-slip bases which is great to prevent them sliding along the high-chair tray and the spoons are a nice width for easy gripping.

The blender is easy enough to assemble and operate. It comes apart just as easily and can be washed in the dishwasher. It blends food efffortlessly and the noise level isn't deafening.

In all it is a great set and ideal for those early weaning days. My only negative point on this set is the current price of 53GBP.
This set is the SCF860/00 which comes with 2 dishes and 2 spoons for 53GBP, but:
You could buy the SCF716/00 feeding set (http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B003MAJ5NS) for 13GBP which comes with the same bowls as this set, an additional plate, fork and spoon.
Then you could buy either:
The set SCF860/21 with the same blender, 6 cups/lids and 2 spoons for 39GBP (http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B004G8QH18)
or
The set SCF860/24 comes with the same blender and 6 cups/lids for 34GBP (http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B006GAXVDQ)

Prices on Amazon are quite fluid, so this may not always be the best option, before you take the plunge it may pay to search amazon for the blender code SCF860 and see if you can get a better deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Food stuck underneath blade, 10 Oct. 2013
By 
Mrs Nelson (Oxfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF860/00 Toddler Weaning Set (Baby Product)
This product is an awful design. I discovered food stuck underneath the blade despite washing immediately after using with hot water and detergent. Soaking does nothing to dislodge the stuck food, and I can't get any kind of cleaning brush that would reach under the blades. I think this is a waste of money, going to have to throw it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with this purchase, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF860/00 Toddler Weaning Set (Baby Product)
Good quality, highly recommended. One star less in rating because sometimes don't want to mix to thick soup. Small jar very good for mixing baby food
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars liquidiser, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF860/00 Toddler Weaning Set (Baby Product)
I bought this for my grandsons first Christmas. Well I guess it was really a little extra for mum and dad. It's used constantly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor returned x2, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF860/00 Toddler Weaning Set (Baby Product)
Element got rusty very quickly
Motor burnt out very poor for Avent which are normally such good quality. Suppose you pay for what you get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very handy and useful set, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF860/00 Toddler Weaning Set (Baby Product)
the set is very handy started weaning my little boy and its very useful like the little size of the mixer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philips AVENT SCF860/00 Toddler Weaning Set
£27.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews